Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Great location for a weekend ski trip! Room was nice a big, comfy bed. Note that they give you a physical key to the rooms which you add to your car keychain. bathroom exhaust made really loud noise but didn't bother once lights were turned off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great location. Large room and bathroom. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from draper,ut

Pool is in basement area and children not supervis

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Too many unsupervised children in pool. Clean room but front desk unwilling to share where ice was, towels for pool?, lounge is next to room 108 which I only learned from guest in pool yet we might have enjoyed a complimentary hot beverage!....Expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Second time staying here.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
I really like staying here because it is so close to Diamond Peak ski resort. The staff are always friendly and leave the key for me because I’m always coming in late. I would make two recommendation for this place. Number one, you need one of those curved shower curtains, i hate when the curtain blows into me. Yuck. Number two, the bed needs an extra blanket on the feet. It’s really cold this time of year and while those heaters in the room are good, they’re finicky and can quickly over heat the room. Overall I always enjoy my stay here. I’ll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean room. Close to Diamond Peak skresort.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: LOCATION
Good. Indoor pool and hot sauna were clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Convenient to Diamond Peak. Nicely renovated rooms. Comfy bed. Decent breakfast each morning. Shuttle picks up here as well for a quick ride to slopes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to lake tahoe but wifi issues

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: room cleanliness
Cons: wifi
hotel room was great and checkin smooth. but i never got wifi to work anywhere in the hotel premises. when asked about it to front desk they said they don't know what's going on. nowadays wifi is nop optional. breakfast is ok with limited choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Came up for a wedding and needed a place close to the wedding site. This is quiet and cozy and only 3 minutes from my destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Saw the California Honeydrops at the CBC. Great show! The Parkside Inn is convenient and reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey, ca

Comfy room close to restaurant and casino.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very nice room and close to ski resort. Also very close to casino without the big crowds. Will stay here again in the future.