Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa Valley

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Comfort. Roominess. Convenience.
Cons: A larger flat screen.
Location: Close to everything. The lake. Skiing. Restaurants.
I was pleasantly surprised with the roominess & comfort of our room - especially for the price. Two weeks before, I stayed at the Hyatt at triple the room rate. The room was no better and it did not have a continental breakfast. In addition, I was charged For parking. Parkside will always be our go-to lodging in Incline.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Commode not even knee high. Difficult.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Comfortable bed. Took us late at night. Staff accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Reasonable priced lodging in Incline Village

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Good bed,good location, reasonable value.
Cons: The continental breakfast was Spartan, at best.
Location: Close to all activities in the village
Great locale, friendly staff. Paper thin walls with no AC . ( the weather was very warm during our stay.). Lots of road noise. Each time the downstairs guest showered or flushed, it sounded like an aircraft flying through our unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Room not good

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and location.
Cons: Should not have hard floors on second floor. Very noisy and irritating for downstairs guests.
Location: Beautiful beaches which are private and nearly impossible to get into. Sand Harbor is public and they charge $12 a day per car. Gets very crowded.
I stayed in room 102. As soon as I walked in the floor sank beneath me. The floors are made of some kind of wood product. The upstairs guests wore shoes and I could hear every footstep. They also had a cocktail party and I could hear every word. When I took a shower the next morning the bathtub sank when I stepped into it and creaked every time I moved. I think the room should be put out of service as I think the floor is collapsing. The staff was friendly and Incline Village is a great location. Huge hassle to try to go to the beach there. The beaches are private and you have to go through a lot of red tape to get in. The city also charge hotel guests $12 per person per day to use the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice, clean and friendly Dyhhikjjgyjjggjhgggjghcctchcgfgjggyhjjhhhhh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Average hotel/motel but I knew that at booking.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
There was a day that facilities like this were called motels and we should return to that. The facility was clean, as one should expect, and I would return if in the area, especially for the location and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Stayed Here Several Times

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The staff is always friendly, professional and competent.
Cons: We are not fans of the new memory foam mattresses, but that could be our age (73) showing.
Location: The summer Shakespeare Theater at Sand Harbor is five minutes away. Dinner cruise out of Tahoe City is 25 minutes away.
Modest, comfortable hotel. Well priced. Convenient to Sand Harbor Beach and King's Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from truckee

after a night at "Shakespeare" on the lake

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Bed, linens, location, continental breakfast, face lift to the rooms.
Cons: sound proofing! Air conditioning or less noisy fans
The bed was extremely comfortable and the upgraded lines are a pleasant surprise. The unfortunate thing about this quaint "old" hotel is the noise level. The construction is so old that the walls are much too thin, you can hear clomping around every time a guest walks in the halls or down the stairs. AC needs to be added as the fans are terribly noisy but necessary to keep the room cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: I like the location, cleanliness, comfort, and decor of the room, the price and the staff!
Cons: The water from the shower comes out very hard.
Location: The lake is just down the street and the highway that goes around the lake is right outside the driveway!
This hotel is in a great spot, right off the highway and very close to the lake! The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice. The price was great! The staff was kind and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's OK

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: quaint,. close to east shoreline
Fairly well priced, south east end of Incline, makes it convenient to east side activities