Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel, zentrale Lage

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Freundliches und immer hilfsbereites Personal
3 out of 5
by Sandrine from France

Bien placé en centre ville. Pas incontournable

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 nuits passées à Tana en transit. La chambre correcte Mais climatisation trop bruyante pour pouvoir dormir avec! A déconseiller : le bar de l’hôtel, pas aimable et cherche à arnaquer A conseiller : la formule brasserie à 20 000 Ariary très bon rapport qualité/prix. Hotel moyen mais bien placé en ville
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good budget stay in the city center

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Good location close to many of the points of interest for tourists. Except for Rova (I used a taxi, also due to steep roads), I was able to walk.
Cons: WiFi connection got poor in room 103. I also stayed in 201 and 305, but had good connections. So, some rooms need improvement in WiFi connection.
Location: 8-10 minites' walk to the tasty Korean restaurant where I was able to have simple, salmon sushi, too.
Clean room, fine breakfast. I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a non-consecutive manner as the base for domestic flights from TNR airport to rural areas. For the night on Sat., Oct. 10, 2015, due to Air Madagascar's last-minute domestic flight schedule changes, I had to call my driver and tour guide around 11 p.m., but the reception staff helped me out kindly enough so that I could cover my issues sufficiently in a short period of time. It may not be safe to walk around too much at night in the neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très accueillant, mais manque d'équipement à la ba

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: l'accueil, l'emplaçement
Cons: équipements (télévision, mini bar, chauffe eau)
deux coupures d'eau, mais supportable en 5 jours sécurisé
4 out of 5
by jean claude from Francia

Un viejo aristocrata de la epoca colonial

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Es un hotel viejo que seguro fue lujoso antes la decadencia de Madagascar. Los empleados son muy amables y serviables. El desayuno falta de originalidad pero uno no se puede quejar cuando afuera los niños se estan muriendo de hambre. Experiencia positiva.
3 out of 5
by Lenin from Newcastle Australia

O.K. Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 1 night was o.k.but needs a little bit of a touch up.For Antananarivo its not a bad location. Lenin
4 out of 5
by トラベラー from 街の中心部で便利

スタッフがとても親切

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
スタッフはとても親切で礼儀正しい。調度品は古いがキレイにしてある。シーツは折り目があり、とても気持ちがいい。部屋は広い。朝食はパン、コーヒーか紅茶、チーズ、ハム、シリアル、ジュース等があります。空港からは市内のホテルまでのシャトルバスで1時間くらいで1人10000アリアリ。タクシーだと昼間は1台40000アリアリ、夜だと50000アリアリらしい。昼夜の境目はよくわかりません。市内から空港へのシャトルバスはホテルで予約してくれましたが、行きのシャトルバスでパンフレットをもらって連絡先をホテルのフロントで見せると話が早い。ホテル周辺の治安はよくないので、カバンは持たず、必要な金額のみの財布だけで出かけること。ホテルの部屋に自分で暗証番号を設定するセイフティーボックスがあります。動作確認をしてから使う事。カメラ、ビデオも持参しないようにホテルのフロントで言われました。現金とか持たず、盗られてもいい状態のカメラのみ持参でホテル前周辺は撮影してきました。必要最低限の現金以外の貴重品なしで手ぶらなら昼間は結構歩けます。ただ、住宅密集街へはガイドなしで行かない方が良いと、独立広場にある観光案内所で言われました。日没後の外出はやめた方が良いでしょう。ショップライトというスーパーマーケットが徒歩5分くらいの所にあります。ここなら交渉なしで妥当な価格で買い物ができます。相場価格を知っていると、ラナケリーマーケット等色々な所でも値切って安く買う事も可能です。例えば店舗で600アリアリだった絵葉書を1000アリアリと言ってきたので2枚で1000アリアリにしてもらった。しかし、良く見ないと裁断の質が悪く曲がっていたりするので注意。楽しい街歩きに良いホテルです。
4 out of 5
by colin from hamilton

Very pleasant oasis in fairly chaotic city

Posted May 30, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff; pleasant room and lobby; reasonable price; hotel on busy main road near the market and city hall, but room was quiet. A rather polluted and chaotic city, but some nicer districts up in the hills with beautiful views, and rest of country has beautiful spots!