Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The exterior concerned me but as soon as we entered the staff was wonderful. The lobby is Very nice. The rooms freshly updated. Pillows were horrible. Bring your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown KY

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This hotel was everything advertised and more. The room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was immaculate. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was delicious, with several fresh hot dishes and a good selection of other items. Delicious coffee! I will definitely stay here the next time I come from CO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Junction City, KS

Nice hotel fir the price.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Hotel staff was nice. Room was clean. The bathroom is tiny. Very little room when using the commode. Ice machine didn’t work for two days. Overall not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chiefs game shuttle

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Clean,convenient to stadium,pleasant staff
Cons: shuttle service. later breakfast times
Location: near Kansas City Chiefs and Royals Stadiums
We were left standing in 40 degree weather for 2 hours after game because of poor return shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roca NE

just off the interstate

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast and good staff.
Cons: General maintenance of grounds and walkways.Smell in room.Also an elevator would be great.
Location: Hardys and Dennys close by.
Musty smell,TV was hard to do.Off season so no hot tub.For the money it could have been cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback. I want to apologize personally for not meeting your expectations. I want you to know that all of your concerns are either currently being worked on, or are scheduled to be taken care of. We very recently switched dish services to make sure we have more channels for our guests. Unfortunately that has caused a week or two where some tvs were not completely programmed. These are being fixed as we speak. The walkways have been scheduled to be redone as well. I know we fell short this time, but I hope you don't write us off just yet. Next time you stay with us I will take 20 percent off the rack rate just for giving us another shot. I am sorry again, and please let me know if there is ever anything I can do for you. Sincerely, Brian Watson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quiet stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Even though the hotel is by the interstate, which makes it so easy to access, our room was quiet all night. I wish there had been a way to keep any light from coming in through the curtains. I was able to put a pillow over the red light coming from the TV control. One aggravation was not being able to watch any TV without having to call the front desk for step by step instructions which we opted not to do. Why couldn't instructions be printed off and given at time of check-in? The breakfast was extensive but there was no fresh fruit like apples or citrus, like clementines, which are easy to peel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Brian Watson General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize about the tv confusion. We had switched from dish to directv this week, and they are still in the process of installing. They were installing Wednesday and then left us, because of it being Thanksgiving weekend. I assure you that next time you come through it will be a much simpler process. You had to turn the tv to hdmi1. Again I am very sorry for the inconvenience. I thank you for staying with us, and look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This was a nice hotel close to the highway, just for somewhere were we could stop while we were passing through. For what we paid, it was a cute room that was clean and comfy. Breakfast the next morning wasn't bad. This hotel wasn't flashy but did get the job done without any complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Kena, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Outdoor entrance like a motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

For the Value/Price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nothing was super exceptional; for what the room cost, it was not bad. The staff was nice and the location was convenient. Don't expect to be "wowed", however don't except to be disappointed either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Kena, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

Convenient and Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Comfortable room, good breakfast. Only issue was highway noise because we had a room facing the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Most of the rooms that face the highway don't have an issue with highway noise. I'm sorry that yours did, and I will look into which room you were staying in to see what measures we can take to make sure this doesn't happen again.