Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Very clean .. Close to downtown

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Would stay here again .,.,. It was so close to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great location, staff was very friendly on arrival and room was just fine except for a bathroom vent that didnt work and someone who decided to use it before us left an ordor behind that didnt want to go away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great location outside if Cleveland

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very clean hotel, nice amenities. Only thing I was surprised was, it didn’t have a microwave. But overall wonderful and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very pleasant, low key, beautiful woods, located in Independence with relatively easy driving access to all Cleveland areas including airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night of my life

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: the staff was nice when i checked in
Cons: everything about my room
Pillows are incredibly uncomfortable. AC unit was trash, would make a loud rumbling sound about every 5 minutes, waking me up. Upon turning the AC unit off so I could sleep, the room's temperature would rise incredibly fast and in the dead silence all I could hear was a constant ticking sound coming from and unfindable source. I was able to get about 20 minutes of sleep all night. I'll never stay at a Courtyard Marriott again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling WV

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: The incidental charge. For just in case.
I received a charge for incidentals. I was here for a nephew's wedding. Arrived late afternoon showered and changed went to wedding came back went to bed and then showered and was gone again by 9 am.i didn't even have time to turn the TV on. When did I have time to use any incidentals. There should be a program that if anything is charged to room the system knows immediately. Not a charge for in case and then when I called it takes 3-5 days for the charge to be taken off the charge card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Salem, PA

browns football game

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Privacy
Very well maintained, clean room and bathroom, helpful and curteous staff, in close proximaty to plenty of eat in or take out restaurants, next to the expressway and an easy drive to the stadium.
5 out of 5
by MEGAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo ohio

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location easy access to restaurants and expressways