Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We expect a certain level of cleanliness at an Embassy Suites and this location did not disappoint. The happy hour food offered was snacks (some offer a ton of food but this is just an observation- not a complaint). My only complaint would be the pool. It was quite dirty. I imagine that the staff could not keep up with the number of kids, but it needs to be maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

A Touch of Elegance

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel wàs beautiful it had the such a regal look but it had the familiar feel of home,and the staff where spot on I looooooooved all the services they provided from the unlimited cocktails to the delicious hot breakfast everything there was wonderful I can't stop singing their praises . And yes I will go there again and I plan on telling all my family and friends, I have an anniversary coming soon before the month is out maybe if our money permits we'll spend it there and I could show my family and friends how nice it is to be there 😃
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, UT

Nice area but tired, worn down hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Area was convenient.
Cons: Hotel refurbished, more engaging staff, clean forks in the restaurant (I went through 6 or 7 before I found one that was clean.)
I usually enjoy my stays at Embassy Suites, but this visit was disappointing. Unfriendly staff, so-so housekeeping (although I had really good service one night of my stay,) and general lack of energy I find at other Embassy Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Don't rent rooms that need renovations

Posted Sep 7, 2017
My room left a lot to be desired. When I brought it to the attention of the Manager of Housekeeping he indicated in fact the hotel was recently purchased and the rooms are going to be renovated. BUT, don't rent me a room with my expectations of a "normal Embassy experience", and then have it worse than a "I don't care beach front mom and pop motel". Pealing drywall tape, mold, and mildew in and around the shower and toilet..some of that is just plain, the housekeeping service didn't provide the effort to clean the room properly. Additionally, a hotel of this caliber and higher should have a Guest Service Specialist that inspects each room once Housekeeping has completed it's job, and prior to a guest being allowed in. Think about it; $60k per year to create a better experience for the client/traveler ($40k for a full time employee and $20k for a part time employee on busy days/weekends) 200 rooms with average stay of 3 days per stay (365/3=122 check ins for 200 rooms = 24,400 rooms that need to be inspected per year...if 6,000 check ins - check outs occur on the weekend shift (Sat/Sun), then the part time employee would inspect an average of 58 rooms per day, Saturday and Sunday. The full time person would 71 rooms per day, or 18400 room per year. That would be an average cost of $2.50 for salaries and benefits per room for the full time employee and $3.33 for salaries for the part time employee.Would I pay an additional $3 per night average if I had the assurance of quality?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Ia

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Not a great experience at this hotel location. Room was clean but had some areas that really need to be addressed. Breakfast was a very chaotic scene. Ran out of cups and utensils along with coffee. In all honesty we will not stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Make sure you check your credit card bill because they charged me twice once through expedia Then again at the hotel. Both totals were different .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Baseball Park, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
Excellent place to stay, friendly Staff, Beautiful rooms and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,OH

Nice hotel, convenient for out of town travelers

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Loved the hotel. Convenient to downtown Cleveland and for out of town travelers. The only notable issue was that the staff did not keep up with the breakfast buffet needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good location not far from town

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Good room, comfortable beda,great happy hour and breakfast, would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling WV

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Let's go Pens! Let's go Pens! Let's go Pens! Let's go Pens! Let's go Pens! Let's go Pens! Let's go Pens! Let's go Pens! Let's go Pens! Let's go Pens! Let's go Pens! Let's go Pens!