Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

B and B

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very cozy. Owners were great. Breakfast was delicious. One small issue bathroom sink was very slow draining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Owner really helpful. Breakfasts were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Awesome, great people, great B&B. Near enough to everything. Overall just a great place.
1 out of 5
by Carnell

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
No good people...reserve for 5 days..checking in,didn't stay one day...they charged me for all 5 days...885 dollars...wounldnt refund my money...i advise never stat that...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Guest: In response to your review of August 1st, we will let the nature, tone and writing speak for itself with a few exceptions. We would like to point out we are in fact “good people” and one has only to read the 70+ reviews on this site to know this. Your comment about us not refunding your money for a 5-day stay is incorrect. Your payment was to Hotels.com and not to us, and as such they had the final determination as to refunding your money. Per our agreement with Hotels.com, which you acknowledged at the time of booking, we have a posted 14-day cancellation policy. As stated, cancelling within fourteen days of arrival means you are responsible for the cost of the full reservation. You cancelled the day of arrival and told us it had nothing to do with us or our property, it was because you wanted to be closer to your aunt. (??) As a small business, cancellations have a significant impact on our business, as many times and in this case, we were unable to rebook the room on such short notice. As explained to you, had we been able to rebook any or all of the dates you cancelled we would have, consistent with our prior practices, provided you with a gift certificate for a future stay good for up to a year.
4 out of 5
by robert

Quaint and elegant comfort

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic home, lovely hosts, and beyond excellent breakfasts with the best potatoes I have ever had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by patti

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place for our honeymoon!!!
5 out of 5
by Casie

First timers at a B&B

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great experience for our first bed and breakfast. We were in the Bibler room and had plenty of room for all four of us. Breakfast was great and the service was wonderful, as they allowed us to check in early so we could make the baseball game on time.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful, quiet bed and breakfast in Independence. Inn-keepers Jim and Wendy were delights in every way. They gave amazing sightseeing and dining recommendations. And the breakfast each morning was delicious and filling! We loved our stay. If you're at all concerned about being a little outside of KC, put that fear to rest. Driving around the city is very quick and easy... and our decision to stay outside of downtown pushed us into renting a car. We're so glad we did, as we were able to cover a lot more of this wonderful city by car.
5 out of 5
by Karl

Great

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
For us this will always be are choice when we go to kanas city . Beautiful place and such we'll come people ,Jim was a great help . Always will to point us in the right places we thank God for people like that. People that go the extra mile