Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Awesome, great people, great B&B. Near enough to everything. Overall just a great place.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful, quiet bed and breakfast in Independence. Inn-keepers Jim and Wendy were delights in every way. They gave amazing sightseeing and dining recommendations. And the breakfast each morning was delicious and filling! We loved our stay. If you're at all concerned about being a little outside of KC, put that fear to rest. Driving around the city is very quick and easy... and our decision to stay outside of downtown pushed us into renting a car. We're so glad we did, as we were able to cover a lot more of this wonderful city by car.
5 out of 5
by Karl

Great

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
For us this will always be are choice when we go to kanas city . Beautiful place and such we'll come people ,Jim was a great help . Always will to point us in the right places we thank God for people like that. People that go the extra mile
5 out of 5
by paul

nice weekend

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay. Nice room wonderful breakfast and well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Excellent B&B

Posted May 16, 2017
Beautiful B&B. Excellent service and attention to every detail. Wonderful breakfast. Highly recommended for your stay in the KC area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis of peace

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Oasis of peace! Beautiful rooms! Nice venue for events. Our host was delightful and the breakfasts filling and delicious. Close to KC, but a world away, back to a gentler time and way of life.
5 out of 5
by Louise

Spotless, well maintained B&B

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
This property is beautiful and spotless The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I wish that we had gotten a king bed as we would have slept better, but that was not the fault of the property owners. While the immediate area of the B&B is quiet and nice, it's not in a very attractive area of town. However, it is easy to access anything in the KC area in about 25 minutes or less so it worked well for us. We would definitely recommend this property to others!
5 out of 5
by phyllis

Very Cozy

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place, great food, wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by Bill

Quiet and richly appointed

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Quick check in, great breakfast, very attentive hosts, beautiful furnishings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
OUTSTANDING! We were very please with the building, services, cleanliness, and overall experience. I have planned another trip and will stay at Hawthorn. The owners were friendly, knowledgeable, extremely helpful. The food and service were out of this world.