Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great hotel. Very happy with my stay. Would suggest this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My experience was great. The staff was very nice. My room was very clean..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice size room. Smoking rooms would be nice. A microwave in the room would be nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Clean, broken tv, over sold their basic breakfast as something way more
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Shawn Fern, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with the complementary breakfast. We will also be reviewing your room's TV for immediate repairs. Thank you again for bringing these issues to us. We hope you will join us again if you are traveling in the Cleveland area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Free Parking and Breakfast included to get a good start to the Day.
Location: Close to the Cleveland Clinic and downtown just a short drive just 10-15 minutes.
We had a very enjoyable stay. Close to the city, easy commute to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other points of interest. No large parking fees. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Shawn Fern , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Hyatt Place! It was pleasing to hear about the friendly and helpful staff. I am excited to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and will be forwarding the information to our staff. Thanks again and we hope to share another experience with you if you travel back to the Cleveland area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo ohio

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel which was close enough to downtown since we were in town for a concert. It was just far enough away that we didn't have to worry about the bussiness of the city but was still close enough that we weren't constantly driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased he location was a plus. Please keep us in mind for any future travels to the Cleveland area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Great hotel and only minutes to downtown Cleveland

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Had a great stay and everything was really perfect and super clean. We will surly come here again when in the area! Go Browns 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased the visit was a positive one. We look forward to the next time and hopefully the Browns can get that elusive win!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa CA

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Hall of Fame Music Baseball game
I thought the place was very clean friendly and the breakfast was great. Staff was helpful and the hotel even smelled cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased the staff and breakfast were pluses during he visit. Please keep us in mind for any future visits to the Cleveland area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very friendly Excellent breakfast options Large room with separate seating areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased the room and breakfast made a positive impact. We welcome the opportunity to host you again if your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

it was ok

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: rooms were nice
Cons: hot tub and heated pool more choice of things to do in the area.
Location: a lot of places to eat outside hotel that's about it.
rooms were nice there was no hot tub in the pool area and the pool wasn't heated . really no place to eat in the hotel other then breakfast or room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Shawn F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that it was anything less than ideal. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members. It is our hope you would allow us another opportunity to better serve your needs if your travels bring you back to the area.