Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A basic room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wish they offered king beds. Room was ok, nothing fancy but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfying

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and nice staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

A fine clean plain place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We have stopped by this motel for many years since it's a convenient stopping place when visiting family. Some of the rooms are quite small . The staff has always been friendly. The facility has always been clean. The breakfast was adequate. There was boiled eggs and cheese and egg burritos. Also there was muffins, toast, and waffles with coffee and juice along with cereal. We've always felt safe there. It's not fancy, fine.
4 out of 5
by Dana from Osawatomie

Nice place

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick over in while doing studio work in a neighboring town. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful - room was small but decent.
4 out of 5
by Dana from Osawatomie

Nice room, great staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small with a window seat over the AC/heater which wS kinda cool. Staff was very helpful as there was a snafu with my reservation. They took care of it quickly and pleasantly. The bed was not as comfortable as I had hoped but it wasn't bad. Water pressure was good so shower was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value - Nice accomodations for the money!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff, room and facility was very clean and nice. No complaints. Beds comfortable and bathrooms well stocked. My only minor complaint was the offerings on the continental breakfast. A little meager for my taste but then again, the price was half of the competition in town. We stayed 6 nights and had no real issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The only issue that we had was that if we weren't ready to have our room cleaned when they beat on the door at 8:30am, then our room didn't get cleaned at all. Since we didn't get back to the hotel until 1am - 2am, that was way to early for us. So our room never got cleaned during our 3 day stay.
3 out of 5
by Jean from San Diego, CA

Micro breakfasts at Microtel.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was mediocre. Hard boiled eggs were the only non-carbohydrate loaded item on the menu besides the the tea and coffee. A selection of cold meats would have been welcome. However, the staff were friendly and the service was great.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy, although room was not what it was supposed to be. The booklet with all the information says same day laundry, but when you take your laundry to front desk they tell you the laundry is down the road towards town. Also we ask for a crib when making reservations and they didn't have those either so I had to purchase one at Walmart. There was 2 adults and 4 children in room but could only get 3 towels. I guess you get what you pay for will spend more money next time and get a better quality room.