Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We had to stay near the Cleveland clinic in a place allowing dogs. Everything was great except the pillows were too soft making sleep difficult. But other than that the place was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Ceiling Was Peeling

Posted Nov 12, 2017
There were several places on the ceiling where the texture was peeling and falling down. Also, young people having a LOUD party until 2:30 am. Was finally able to get to sleep after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice hotel east of Cleveland

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff was accommodating. They even let us check in early. I would definitely recommend thus hotel and they allow dogs too!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good for 1 night

Posted Nov 5, 2017
1 night was long enough. Our door looked like it had been tampered with in the past. Door did not seal so the cold air was creeping into our room all night. Could hear every noise outside. We made it work but don't think we will ever return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,fl

Not Worth

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It's not worth to stay here, Room was not clean; One of the Staff member was rude. No lock for the Bathroom door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Peaceful easy feeling

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Price, quiet, and cleanliness.
Cons: Make I’d closer to downtown Cleveland....but not too close.
Location: You can dine almost anything within a 10 minute drive from Denny’s to Del Monicos. All the fast food franchises just up or down the road.
Needed a place to stay with my lady while we visited the Rock n Roll Hall of “Shame”. The hotel was nicer than the hall! Good food a quick drive away and a staff bar none. Excellent AND always hot, fresh coffee 24/7 for caffeine junkies! Save your cash for toys and t-shits, Red Roof is #1.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

It's was okay, for a temp stay,only !, I

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: up grade the room
Location: Good location , near freeway
It was okay, I just wish I was able to stay at another hotel , but the price was reasonable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Ok

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Room was clean, bed comfortable. Hotel could be updated. Good for an overnight stay. Eating establishments close to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Canada

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness and most of all a very helpful and pleasant staff! 10 min walk to bus stop for 10 min ride to downtown Cleveland ($2.50)
Cons: I would have liked a fridge in the room.
Location: Winking Lizard right across the street was an excellent place for a meal and or a drink. Lots of restaurant food choices within walking distance.
For the money we got exactly what we wanted, a clean comfortable room for 3 nights near Cleveland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Adequate place to sleep and take a shower

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: I appreciate the laminate floors in the room.
Location: Giant bar just across the road. People having a lot of fun. Pleasantly surprised that I couldn't hear their revelry in my room.
This motel met my goal - a decent place to sleep and take a shower. The bed was comfortable. The showers worked well. Not that I took advantage of it, but there were a number of restaurants and stores nearby. It was easy to get to and get out of. I wasn't there long enough to say much else. I typically stay at a different class of hotel and so it is hard for me to get excited about this motel. For the price, it served the purpose.