Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Brandee

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We specifically picked this hotel for the hot tub and when we arrive it was closed for the entire time. I had stayed at this hotel before and like the hot tub in the hot breakfast both ended up failing me this time. We got up in the morning to have breakfast and we were told that they were out of syrup. I actually couldn't believe it. The next morning they had sugar free syrup available but still no regular syrup and they told me it wouldn't be in during my stay. The lady working the breakfast area told me "it taste the same as regular "which I replied absolutely not. Needless to say we were disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checking in

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The check-in was unacceptable as we had to wait over an hour after the check in along with several other customers. The overall too. Was very nice except for the shower curtain which was dirty. Also upon checking out there was no one around and a sign stating they would be back in a little while so we just left the keys on the front desk. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was limited, ended up along the street. Breakfast was served later than normal on weekends, so we didn't get any due to an early appointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites in Independence, MO. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issue regarding the parking as well as the breakfast times you had mentioned. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Independence.
2 out of 5
by Lori

Very Frustrating

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room did not have the necessary things to make the bed on the pull out couch. When I asked for some, a blanket only as brought to us. They had to go back and get sheets. In the morning, they ran out of hot breakfast by 8:30 am on a Saturday. Someone brought out a few muffins. Very frustrating when we were counting on eating at the hotel before we started our day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites in Independence, MO. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology regarding your comments about the bedding and the breakfast. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Please know that this is not our typical guest experience when staying with us. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Independence.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Barbara

Paper thin walls

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
We checked out very early (4 am) because the people who occupied the room next to ours were loud and carried on into the early morning hours. The walls were so thin we could almost make out what they were saying. (We also found used coffee grounds in the coffee pot).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Staybridge Suites in Independence with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by other guest. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. As a valued guest, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Independence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good Hotel with great Staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
My plans changed right before we arrived. I ended up having my handicapped father that I didnt make reservations for. I advised the front dest upon arrival and they put us in a handicapped accessible room. I was so happy with her being able to accomadate us. She didnt have to but she did. very good customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Staybridge Suites in Independence through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nahsville, TN

Perfect stay for a wedding weekend visit.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location. Very quiet, easy access to hotel, good parking, very close to restaurants, shopping, interstate. Will stay here again when I'm in the Independence area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, great location!
We loved our stay; warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk were a nice "bedtime snack" surprise! :)