Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Lots of noticeable repair attempts but not done professionally. Old furnishings, bedding, carpeting, etc. Cigarette burns on furniture and bathtub (non smoking room). I'll pay a little more and stay in a more modern place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Kavan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Greetings for the day We would like you to thank you for the business and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We the management will do to the needful for the minor repairs and will get it done. Thank You for staying with us. Regards Kavan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Super 8

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Super 8 was a great motel/hotel I would stay there again if I wasn't going to england....the staff was awesome especially the guy who was working in the morning...he was a big video game guy just like me the only thing they do is work on the stairwell ventilation cause it was like a furnace in there
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Kavan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jonathan Greetings for the day We are thankful for your review and kindly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you in near future. Warm Regards Kavan
2 out of 5
by doug from Amarillo

Negative woner

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very irritable owner, refused family access even though family had traveled over 7 hours to meet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings for the day I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by you.I will ensure that this will be taken care of. Hope to see you in near future. Warm regards kavan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eureka california

Clean, right on main st

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, conveniently located right on Main Street,felt very safe, breakfast and coffee in the morning, right next to a Walmart, I would recommend this to friends also priced low
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Kavan, Hotel Management
Greetings for the day Ms tammie We are thankful to you for providing the feedback and we kindly appreciate your review. Hope to see you in future. Warm regards kavan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neodesha

Dead bugs, dead internet

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable compared to other places in town.
Cons: Internet
Location: Across the street from Walmart. A few miles up the highway from Little House on the Prairie.
The desk staff was very pleasant. The hotel is clean, but there was a live spider and dead bug parts behind the bathroom door. I suspect the bug bits were left over from the spider. Otherwise, the room was clean. I stayed at Super 8 because the internet does not work well at the other hotels in Independence. Unfortunately, it does not work well in the Super 8, either. Buffering, dropped signal, signal too weak to connect. Over and over. Decent hotel if all you need is a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

A little below average

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good price, comfortable bed and good location
Cons: The water heater needs turning up! Improve breakfast a bit, vac up dead bugs around floor lamp.
Location: Nothing special...a shopping area but not very many eating places
I say a little below for a couple of reasons. One the water was not warm enough for a relaxing shower. Two the breakfast could have been just a little more satisfactory as far as proteins and fresh fruit. No ice water to drink on the breakfast bar. The room was comfortable and arranged nicely. The bed slept well...cleanliness was average. The other party with us had trouble regulating their air conditioning ... There are not a whole lot of other options in Independence yet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yvette from Independence, MO

Older hotel but for the cost a good choice.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
For the cost and a place to sleep, the hotel was nice. We needed a small fridge and that was included.
4 out of 5
by Harvey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even the Vending Machine Cakes were STALE!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
They had the wrong credit card for my reservation The man at the desk at night was nice The breakfast was horrible... big item was waffles you had to make Even the cakes in the vending machine were stale Shady characters in the hall at night and were drinking in the parking lot I expected more from a place that was on the Wyndham Hotel points club promo hardly any towels