Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The room was nice size, there was always warm water and the air conditioning kept the room at a good temperature.The coffee was good.
Cons: Housekeeping could be better, the stairway was never vacuumed . The gravy was runny and the biscuits were hard.
Location: The location was good the football game and campus were close.
I wanted a hotel with a pool. They said it would be open and it was not. The weather was beautiful and we would have enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Jill - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at Super 8 and taking the time to write a review. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will talk with my breakfast lady to make sure the gravy isn't to runny. The biscuits are set out cold. Putting them in the microwave for about 10 seconds makes them hot and perfect. We follow like all public pools. Closing them after Labor day weekend. It shows on the website that it was a outside pool. Going through the 3rd party sight that you did. They should of informed you that it was outside and had checked with us to verify if it was open or closed since it was the middle of October. As talking with you while you were here at the hotel sure sounded like you guys had a fantastic time at the football game. All of us here at Super 8 look forward for you staying with us again when you come back to see another football game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Train whistles very loud. Live water beetle in my bed. Front desk said they had a problem with the bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Jill - General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the train whistle. They do go through now and then and sometimes the whistle is loud for some folks. It's that time of year the water beetles are coming in. We keep spraying to try and keep them out. We just sprayed a few days ago again. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review for us Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
They put us in a dirty room right next to the breakfast area, so we were awake for most of the night hearing people banging around, running around in the hallways, and talking. Not to mention our room was dirty, smelled like mildew, and had holes all over the walls and carpets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
I would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. All of us as Super 8 look forward for you staying with us again. Thank you, Jill -Manager
3 out of 5
by HR Block client

Wouldn't say again, but was okay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel smelled and staff was rude, my husband waited for a worker for towels and the worker just stood outside smoking!! , and you had to walk around the whole hotel just to get back from the pool! as for the inside of the room you get what you pay for it will do
1 out of 5
by Johannes

Definitely not worth it!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bedding torn and stained. Chair stained and grimy. Bed horrible. Walls thin and you hear noice in hallway all the time. Breakfast was pathetic. Here for a week. Moved to different hotel after one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Fair price. Could be cleaner. Quiet.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Some lights in room did not work. Did not seem friendly with signs to not fill lunch box with breakfast food and not put ice in coolers. Toilet not working well. Was quiet for sleeping.
1 out of 5
by Doug

Super 8 Independence KS

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Three rooms reserved. Had two rooms that had to be switched out- one TV not working, other - no water in sink. Rooms not clean, one bed went almost all way to floor when sat on, another had torn raggedy blankets, another had mattress stuffing coming out. Staff was very friendly but this hotel is very run down. Have stayed in better for same price. Will not book again. Beds horrible condition, asked for bathroom light repair, never happened. One room had refrigerator leaking onto floor, wet carpet. Very disappointed. Whole place needs an upgrade. Memorial weekend and pool not even open.
3 out of 5
by robert j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to where we were going.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The laundry room.
Cons: It could be cleaned up.
The hotel is easy to find and close to shopping. The staff were ok, not real friendly. Hotel is older, and not really clean, but the beds were comfortable.