Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Just an average hotel experience, nothing spectacularly good or bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Serve more hot items for breakfast. On occasion check the cable connections in the rooms.
Location: The location was absolutely perfect. We were able to do a lot of sightseeing in the area.
Although our room was very clean, as a disabled veteran, I was disappointed that there were no elevators for rooms above the 1st floor. The TV in our room was not receiving local channels until I tightened the cable connection to the TV and to the wall. The "breakfast" was a little disappointing. There were no eggs and bacon or sausage, only waffles and biscuits and gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wamego Kansas

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Location: Very easy to get to and from Kaufman Stadium
Nice and comfortable motel that is close to, and easy to get to and from Kaufman Stadium
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to the stadium

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Funky smell when you walk into the hallway to rooms. Carpet in room was sticky everywhere. I would not walk on it barefooted. I guess it is what you get for 85.00 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good comfy beds. Not fancy but definitely adequate

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I accidently booked the handicap room which would have been great for a person with limited mobility. Bug it was right off the lobby, so it was a little bit noisy with people coming and going. But it didn't really matter to me. I was very tired and once i fell asleep, i slept theough the night. Better than at home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: See the comment above about the breakfast selection.
The layout of the hotel was odd. The office area was small and crowded. Our room was on the lower level so the bottom of the window was at ground level. The window, as we found out in the morning was unlocked and could have been opened easily from outside. The most disappointing aspect of our stay was the breakfast. We stayed at a Super 8 in Indianapolis which had eggs, sausage and other warm food in the morning. This one did not have this option.
4 out of 5
by samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. We appreciate the five star review and hope to see you soon. Thank You
5 out of 5
by Constance

Great stay

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed, convenient location. Would use again and recommend.
4 out of 5
by JOHN

Exactly what it needed to be

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Exactly what we needed it to be. Easy, clean and near the highway. The staff was quite nice as well.