Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eureka california

Clean, right on main st

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, conveniently located right on Main Street,felt very safe, breakfast and coffee in the morning, right next to a Walmart, I would recommend this to friends also priced low
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neodesha

Dead bugs, dead internet

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable compared to other places in town.
Cons: Internet
Location: Across the street from Walmart. A few miles up the highway from Little House on the Prairie.
The desk staff was very pleasant. The hotel is clean, but there was a live spider and dead bug parts behind the bathroom door. I suspect the bug bits were left over from the spider. Otherwise, the room was clean. I stayed at Super 8 because the internet does not work well at the other hotels in Independence. Unfortunately, it does not work well in the Super 8, either. Buffering, dropped signal, signal too weak to connect. Over and over. Decent hotel if all you need is a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

A little below average

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good price, comfortable bed and good location
Cons: The water heater needs turning up! Improve breakfast a bit, vac up dead bugs around floor lamp.
Location: Nothing special...a shopping area but not very many eating places
I say a little below for a couple of reasons. One the water was not warm enough for a relaxing shower. Two the breakfast could have been just a little more satisfactory as far as proteins and fresh fruit. No ice water to drink on the breakfast bar. The room was comfortable and arranged nicely. The bed slept well...cleanliness was average. The other party with us had trouble regulating their air conditioning ... There are not a whole lot of other options in Independence yet.
4 out of 5
by Harvey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even the Vending Machine Cakes were STALE!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
They had the wrong credit card for my reservation The man at the desk at night was nice The breakfast was horrible... big item was waffles you had to make Even the cakes in the vending machine were stale Shady characters in the hall at night and were drinking in the parking lot I expected more from a place that was on the Wyndham Hotel points club promo hardly any towels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Maybe a couple more towels and washcloths.
Our room included a comfortable king bed and was clean and well kept. If the room had previously had overnight pets, we couldn't see or smell evidence of that. We received a discount for staying at the hotel while attending an event in town and that was an unexpected bonus. Overall, a nice room with a good rate, even without the bonus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2016
I only used the hotel for one night, but it was perfect for my husband and I. The bed was extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from independence, ks

Could use some spursing up

Posted Dec 1, 2015
My bedside lamp was broken, for me very inconvenient. Everything else was very fine, staff very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Missouri

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Booked through Hotel.com. There was a problem with the reservation. Between the hotel and hotel.com everything was cleared in no time. What impressed me the most is one of the employees came back to help the one on duty.