Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jennings

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was so bad that I did not even stay 1 night There was a lot of traffic in and out for the short period of time I was there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskogee oklahoma

Right off the highway, affordable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The staff were very friendly and efficient, it was affordable for the location in independence kansas
3 out of 5
by Janet from Aberdeen

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very little time in room but staff was very pleasant and accomadating.
2 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drive a few more miles.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived to check in, the manager assigned me to a room which was occupied by another guest. The original reservation was for a double bed, after entering the occupied room, I was reassigned to a room with two single beds. I am a retired health department supervisor from a major tourist destination, so I may notice things an average member of the public would overlook. I don't thing the average person would overlook some of the issues I noticed. Here is a simplified list of some of the problems I observed: 1. There was an extreme amount of mold and algae in the toilet, 2. The tub drain cover was not attached and the drain had a buildup of hair and biofilm, 3. Light covers were missing and at least one lamp had a loose wire causing the light to randomly turn on and off, 4. The smoke detector was not functional, 5. No vent fan or window in the restroom, 6. Ceiling tiles which had been water stained had been painted rather than replaced, 7. The mattress had blood stains, 8. The carpet was excessively soiled and there was a great deal of plant debris in the margins, 9. Caulking in the bathroom was cracked and black- probably molded, 10. Security chain on the door did not have an attachment plate on the door, 11. Windows were excessively dirty with insect debris and spider webs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hugoton Ks

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We were in town for a softball tournament. They were very accommodating. Our last game started after the check out time they let us check out way later so our dogs could stay in doors. We really appreciated them doing that for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

worth 30 a night

Posted Jul 16, 2014
2nd night 30 bucks cuz they havent changed their online rate to 30.
1 out of 5
by Karin S

Disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Orbitz
The rooms smelled very musty and old. Not very clean. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Fargo

You get what you pay for . . .

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Pets are allowed.
Cons: Everything probably but that's not the niche they're targeting.
Location: Convenient location, food nearby.
If you need a reasonably priced, quiet place to bathe and sleep after a hard day of working remotely, then this is your hotel. If you need a mint on your pillow and a bunch of frills, keep shopping. Excellent fridge, by the way, much bigger than usual.