Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by sarah

Great place to relax

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We just happen to stop at the B&B so that we can go to the Italian festival it was about a half hour away but it was well worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
We always love to hear about the events, festivals and sites the guest venture out to while they stay with us. We are so well located with highways not too far away it makes getting around Kansas City and surrounding areas very easy and quick. We hope you will be able to make it to the Santa Cali gon Days Sept 1st -4th. One of the largest festivals in the region, The 45th Annual Santa-Cali-Gon Days Festival in Independence, Missouri, commemorates the origin of the Santa Fe, California, and Oregon trails during the country’s great westward expansion by early pioneers. More than 300,000 attendees spend Labor Day weekend at the region’s oldest and largest festival. The festival dates are September 1st - September 4th, 2017. Festivals are lots of fun for the whole family. See you soon, Pam French Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at the Woodstock Inn was very comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely nice. It was simply wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
We love to see our guest have fun while they are visiting us. So we created the International Dessert Club each month on the 3rd Saturday . Great meal is served as well as 5 desserts and entertainment. Great date night and you can bring your own wine and never have to get in your car for the weekend if you don't want to. Call us to reserve your seat for an International Dessert Club night and impress your date. We want you to have great lasting memories while you are at Woodstock Inn. Look forward to your call, Pam French Innkeeper
4 out of 5
by Leighann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice BNB near Truman Library and RLDS center.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Stayed one night with excellent breakfast. That was our experience.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Wonderful Place

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for a weekend getaway with my wife. It's a beautiful place and the lady the runs it is super nice and is a great resource for the local area. It's not to far from downtown and there's lots of food close to there and quite a few things for do. Really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 19, 2016
After seeking out a B&B I chose this one based on customer reviews and cost. The breakfast was great. The room so/so the location questionable (wasn't sure a hotel would erupt), the local wine tasting fabulous. The manager sweet and the people staying friendly. Was it the nicest place I've stayed, no. But was it a lovely experience, yes, yes it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington, nc

Lovely room and inn as a whole

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed for only one night for a wedding but loved the intimate experience and felt catered to.
5 out of 5
by Rob

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall everything was great
5 out of 5
by Charles from Mississippi

Great Expectations Realized

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay no complaints
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels