Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paragould Ar

Very nice lady , nice room and breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice view and people. Breakfast very good . Called at last minute with expedia and got luck and found this place .
3 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Blue room and private bath were very small. Breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield mo

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: clean and lower prices
terrible overpriced and not clean room. found dirty diaper underneath bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B on the lake!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B for the price. Gladys the innkeeper was an excellent hostess. We enjoyed our room it was small but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The lake is just a very short walk. There is a dock with a table and chairs on the lake for guests to use. Will stay again!!!
5 out of 5
by D'Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from AZ

A room at Granny's on the lake

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
As others have said, this place is cozy comfort like staying at grandmas. This description is double-edged as this is not like staying at a professionally run Bed & Breakfast, but more like AirBnB. Like the rest of the stay, breakfast is comfortable, familial and involves all the guests. Beautifully located on the lake with access to a covered dock. Location close to attractions, but away and on the lake. Ideal.
5 out of 5
by Clay from Brooklyn

Great spot for swimming!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautiful location and a wonderful breakfast each morning! I had many great long distance swims in the lake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrollton, mo

3 Restful Nights in the Blue Room

Posted May 16, 2016
Wonderful host at this B&B, she is kind and polite. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit every morning. Bed was comfy and room was clean and tidy. Plenty of hot water for bathing too! Had a wonderful stay!
1 out of 5
by George from Rockwall

B and b

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed. Home was elderly lady trying to make extra money. Her stuff was in closets so we had little room and linens were tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, IN

We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Everything was really nice. Glady's makes a homemade breakfast each morning. She sets the dining room table with her fine china and crystal glasses.
Location: You can see anything you want to in Branson. It is a very short drive into Branson, maybe 5 miles.
We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before, so we looked up some and started reading the reviews. The reviews were so good at Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast. So we decided to try it out. What we liked about the place was that it was ran by a Christian lady. She made us a homemade breakfast each morning and it was yummy. Her name is Glady's. She is a very sweet lady. Her Bed & Breakfast is on a lake. You walk down the back yard and there is the lake. It has such beautiful views. We would recommend this to anyone. We had a great time. We just got back from our trip (Oct. 2015).