Ratings based on 1,984 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Joseph. Missouri

Repeat stay at Still Waters Resort

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: clean rooms! Great staff! right on the lake at Indian Point! Has it own marina to rent water craft ! Free water toys/fishing from the dock!
Cons: More hot water for late night showers! More parking for each unit!
Location: Located on Indian point! Easy access to 76 shops/shows/dinning! Very close to Silver dollar City!
We always enjoy staying at still waters! This time was no different!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene Texas

Close to Silver Dollar City

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The grounds of the resort were very well kept. The room was very comfortable too! Loved the little pizza place and coffe shop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chad is terrible

Posted Aug 19, 2017
To save money my family met with chad to "take a tour of the new amenities" it was a timeshare sale. Once chad figures out this was not a sale he was rude, belligerent, condescending and all out mean. The property is great just beware the "perks"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The kids loved it and want to return. The room was beautiful and the upgrade to water view was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The room layout was perfect for our family of 5, everyone had their own space. Kids has their own bathroom, small refrigerator, and microwave in room
Cons: An indoor pool would be great (I think they are in the middle of doing that), more paddles as they tend to run out during peak hours.
Location: Beautiful area, tons of things to do in nearby Branson. Silver Dollar City Amusement Park is nearby, but we didn't go.
Great family vacation, plenty to do between kayaking, jet ski, 3 swimming pools, basketball court, volleyball court, playground, game room (didn't use). Loved the layout of our room. Full kitchen, washer/dryer was handy since we had wet swimsuits/towels. They don't have daily maid service which worked fine for us. At check in were told about an opportunity to attend a 2 hour presentation (for time share) and would receive a $120 marina credit, but we had no interest in attending and they weren't pushy about it. Only glitch we had was for the jet ski we were told our teens would have to apply online for temporary boating license ($10). We had our 17 and 15 year old complete online in welcome center (10 minute process), printed it off, went to marina and was told minimum age is 16. Which I totally understand the reason, but wish the front desk was aware as to avoid the money and time spent applying for an unable to use temporary license. Pizza place on site had great pizza, we also ate at a local restaurant that was okay but pricey. Went into Branson to eat as well. Traffic wasn't bad as we went during slower time of season with school starting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

We had our family reunion there

Posted Aug 5, 2017
They supported us in every way and everyone of our 37 people loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Really enjoyed this place. The pools are great and it's nice and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with great amenities

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It was a great place to stay with fun things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Beautiful resort and great amenities!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms, free amenities, friendly staff, great location.
Location: Very close to Silver Dollar City and tons of other Branson activities!
The room was as beautiful as the ones pictured on their website. We had a 2 bedroom hotel room that had beautiful décor, was very clean and had a fully equipped kitchen. It was on the second floor but had a deck with nice table and chairs with a beautiful view of the marina and lake. Our room had a jetted spacious bath tub that was wonderful. There were lots of free and fun amenities. My family enjoyed the free kayaks, aqua cycles and the pool with the slide. We chose this place because of the close location to Silver Dollar City, the beautiful pictures of the hotel rooms and the free amenities. Most places that we have stayed, there has always been something that was not the way it was pictured on the website - that is not the case with this resort. After seeing the resort, we wished we could have stayed there for additional days just to have more time to enjoy the amenities. I can't say enough wonderful things about this resort. Because I read reviews of this resort, I was aware that the hotel staff would approach us about a tour of the resort and possible timeshare. However, the staff was very pleasant in offering a tour of the resort and receiving a hotel credit. The staff was not pushy or rude in trying to book us a time for the tour. We did receive one follow up phone call from the hotel staff about scheduling a tour but due to our schedule, we were not able to take a tour of the resort . We will definitely be visiting this resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Big hotel and facility.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Enjoyable. They do give you a soft sale pitch for time share, and other package. Seemed like a pretty good deal for area. Rooms were nice. Clean. Some construction going on. Lots of children. Pools were nice. Miniature golf was easy. Easy to get to lake front. Took 45 minutes to check in. Due to massive flock of people, and only two counter people. They had 3 others that were sales people. Would love to see more help at there counter for check in times. We had a great time. Very close to Silver Dollar City.