Ratings based on 1,956 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The resort had a lot of things for families to do

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Our bed was uncomfortable and the hot water ran out on us in the shower. Even after the first person taking a short shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benton,AR

Close to the lake with a view.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We spent Christmas here and had a wonderful time. The only complaint we had was when we arrived there was a lot of flies in the condo. Didn’t matter how many we killed they kept multiplying. Don’t know if the cleaning crew left the door open when cleaning?!? But other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dexter,Mo

As advertised for once!

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Room was exact shown on website. Very nice,clean. Very peaceful and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremore, ok

Great

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Nice and clean! Not one complaint! It was a heck of a bargain and we can't wait to do it again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Great lakefront condo - no internet

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: private condo with lakeview and close to Silver Dollar City
Cons: INTERNET
Location: Silver Dollar City
The condo was facing the lake and a nice private little suite. But if internet is important, there is NO internet. We had stayed here before and knew it was "sketchy" at best, but this time we had zero internet. We were there to visit Branson, but still in the evenings, no netflix or checking email at all. Other than that, the staff are super friendly, the condo was nice and clean. Be sure to bring your own paper towels or kleenex - only thing there is TP. Overall a nice place to stay and very close to Silver Dollar City which is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very Nice!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: We were pleased with everything!
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Located close to Silver Dollar City.
Condo was spacious clean pretty - nothing old or out dated here! Close to Silver Dollar City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

made for kids no adults

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: kids activities
Location: silver dollar city
Before we arrived I had called to find out room details regarding our booking. Was told there would be a fireplace in our condo. When we arrived there was no fireplace and we were told that it was the only room available, even though we were there for 4 nights and most people were staying 1 or 2 max. They didn't offer any type of credit or room favor even though we had been lied to about the room. The condo was made for children, the toilets barely reached my shin and same for the sinks. Had to bend down for everything, it was very uncomfortable and frustrating. They had several things for my son to do which thankfully kept him busy. But overall it was a disappointing stay in what felt like a slightly larger hotel room that was outdated and made for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

My Stay at Stillwaters Resort

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Off the strip, close to Silver Dollar City. Great view and amenities. Friendly staff.
Cons: Provide coffee packets with the coffee pots. Put a hook on bathroom door to hand clean clothes.
Location: Silver Dollar City is just up the road and you miss a lot of the heavy traffic to get there. Branson West is just 10 minutes away for a Walmart.
The resort itself was amazing with great views. I did not get to stay long enough to enjoy all the amenities. We rented 3 Studio Kitchenette rooms in Building C for my family. We were directly across from a playground/park where their wonderful Winter Wonderland was set up. I was a little disappointed in some things missing in the room that I take for granted in a motel room. 1. No coffee packets. I didn't realize I needed to bring my own. 2. No hook or anything to place your clean clothes on in the bathroom. Had to place clean clothes on the floor. There were 2 small bars of soup, but no lotion or shampoo motel size bottles. There was not even a box of tissues. However, toilet paper was supplied. These things were minor. We had one room that needed to accommodate 2 adults and 3 children. The children were 7, 8 and just under 2. They would not allow them all to stay in same room because of a 4 person limit. This was odd. We had to let one of the kids stay in our room. I have never stayed anywhere where there a toddler was counted as part of the room limit. We raised 4 kids and always stayed in motel rooms with them all. There are lots of different types of rooms and condos to rent at this resort. I would definitely recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Several things went wrong this trip. Traffic was awful. Took us almost 2 hours to get 1.5 miles to room. Next door guests were running washing machine at 2 a.m. next day they kept kicking off the TV with all they had going. Maintenance came twice. Parking was limited. No maid service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots to do!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very pleased with our stay at Stillwater. There are lots of free activities and it's so nice to have a get-away after being in the crowds and traffic in town. Loved the mini-golf, the game room, and the holiday inflatable area for the kids. We will be back!