Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Welcoming staff and comfortable stay👍 We checked in late and front desk attendee was pleasant. Checked out early and different front desk attendee was cheerful and culturally responsive. For an area in Michigan that doesn't get as much in diversity opportunities, I was pleased to be on the receiving end of the polite intercultural exchange effort!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. We were close to Indian River and visited the cross in the woods. Also, had a picnic lunch at Burt State Park. Had a very nice trip!
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Last minute Labor Day getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel could use an overall update but our stay was comfortable. The location was perfect! Very close to everything!
4 out of 5
by Nanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by TS from Indian River, MI

Underwhelmed

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Many stains on hallway carpeting. Room was reasonably clean, but pillows were flat and bedspread had spots on it. Spacious bathroom but tub extremely slow to drain. Most disconcerting was returning to the room on the second night to find the safety latch flipped over and the door ajar, as though housekeeping went to get something and never returned. The room had been partly cleaned--beds made and used towels removed, but no clean towels were left, etc. When I went to the front desk to inquire about it, I was told we had left the 'Do not disturb' sign out (we hadn't); if we had, why would they have entered the room at all and then half-cleaned it? Despite pointing this out, that's what they continued to insist occurred. Probably will not stay again if other options are available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO--THERE WILL BE NO NEXT TIME

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
the 3 patrons in front of me were offered first floor rooms... my request was denied... I was then told my military discount did not apply as I booked through expedia-your parents... tyhen I was told there was NO ELEVATOR... YES, I AM AMBULATORY AND A LIFETIME MEMBER OF THE DAV CHAPTER 12... THEN AFTER GETTING SETTELED THE PHONE RANG***we have 2 rooms down... since I setteled in I was not about to move again. the dirt in the hall and stair landing was there when I came and when I left... the rear door NEVER LOCKED, WIDE OPEN 24-7....SECURE??? THERE WAS ENOUGH DIRT ON THE ROOM CHAIR AND TABLES AND FLOOR TO PLANT A GARDEN... NOT TO MENTION THE CARPET BEING TORN AT THE ENTRY IN THE ROOM. we would not use the pool let alone the jaquizzie
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Indian River

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Positives: The room was very clean which is the most important thing to me. Bathroom was also very clean and good water pressure in the shower. Needed improvements: I noticed some tears in the backing of the curtains. Also, this is the only hotel room I've ever had where the sheet was placed directly over the mattress - no mattress pad. I don't like that.
5 out of 5
by marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk clerk was friendly enough and checked us in quickly. The hotel is non smoking although we could smell smoke in the hallway at night. The bathroom was not clean, hair on the floor and the toilet was dirty inside. The sheets were thin and comforter is was just as cheap. Did not sleep well at all.