Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Renee

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. Staff friendly. Hotel quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice place, easy on, easy off expressway

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, waffles for breakfast
Location: It is located in Indian River. We were there for an anniversary party, and didn't do any site-seeing. The Cross in the Woods is the biggest tourist
We brought our dog, great place for walking, placed us near the end so we didn't have too much noice.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Great

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the room for my mom and her cousin all I know is that they told me it was very nice and they were able to check in early thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, price.
Location: Right off of the freeway.
I picked this place for its location off of I-75 just south of Mackinaw City. It was very comfortable, clean, and convenient. We ate the free breakfast and were on our way in the morning ready to do up north stuff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great - all staff friendly and accommodating. Pool and spa very nice. Super clean and pet friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Welcoming staff and comfortable stay👍 We checked in late and front desk attendee was pleasant. Checked out early and different front desk attendee was cheerful and culturally responsive. For an area in Michigan that doesn't get as much in diversity opportunities, I was pleased to be on the receiving end of the polite intercultural exchange effort!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. We were close to Indian River and visited the cross in the woods. Also, had a picnic lunch at Burt State Park. Had a very nice trip!
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Last minute Labor Day getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel could use an overall update but our stay was comfortable. The location was perfect! Very close to everything!
4 out of 5
by Nanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by TS from Indian River, MI

Underwhelmed

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Many stains on hallway carpeting. Room was reasonably clean, but pillows were flat and bedspread had spots on it. Spacious bathroom but tub extremely slow to drain. Most disconcerting was returning to the room on the second night to find the safety latch flipped over and the door ajar, as though housekeeping went to get something and never returned. The room had been partly cleaned--beds made and used towels removed, but no clean towels were left, etc. When I went to the front desk to inquire about it, I was told we had left the 'Do not disturb' sign out (we hadn't); if we had, why would they have entered the room at all and then half-cleaned it? Despite pointing this out, that's what they continued to insist occurred. Probably will not stay again if other options are available.