Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI.

Hometown Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Satisfactory Hotel - Clean, friendly staff, nice pool and spa, somewhat outdated, mediocre continental breakfast. Our TV was old and no program guide and noises from other rooms came heavy through walls. Not a good value and Expedia price was higher than the price directly to the hotel. Good hotel as a second choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carol from Detroit

vacation

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Love the area. Drove to St. Ignace with a friend. Hotel was very nice. Pool and hottub were awesome. Personnel were friendly and helpful. No meat or waffles on buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from Mi

above average view; very adequate motel

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
older-style motel with a great view of Lk Huron. It's not exactly 'on the beach'; there are power lines and a grassy area between it and the Lake. It is right on the Huron Sunrise trail, which is a beautiful biking/walking rail-to-trail trail. Friendly staff and great view from every room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield IL

Convenient location, but....

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping. Breakfasts (had no meat or fruit.)
Location: Petoskey shopping and dining. Mackinaw City, Wilderness State Park.
Stayed 5 nights and had the room properly cleaned only once, after several requests.Apparently there's a staffing shortage in the area. To be fair, they did flip the mattresses which helped our aching backs a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy

Family reunion.

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place! Would highly recomend. Clean, good service, nice people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roxie from South Lyon, MI

Nice motel in a small town

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean, quiet motel. Breakfast was o.k., some fruit might be nice. But a nice motel in a small town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, MI

6 night stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: It would have been fine for a one night stay. Don't recommend it for a week long stay.
Cons: Having a mini fridge, changing the breakfast items once in a while.
Location: spent our days with our family who had rented a house on the lake. there are tons of things to do and see.
Hotel was clean. good breakfast but, very monotonous after 3 days. Went to a local cafe one morning for breakfast. Would have been so much nicer if it had a mini fridge. Only changed our bedding once in 5 days. Tub wouldn't drain after 24 hrs. Was told to lift the plug and remove hair! Finally got someone on staff to do that but, couldn't sanitize after because housekeeping wasn't in yet. sort of cleaned out the tub myself after having dirty water sit in it for 24 hrs.