Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gladwin, Mi

Somewhat disappointed.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and neat. Nice warm spa.
Cons: They could heat the pool just a little and the beds could be upgraded.
Location: We stayed here for a particular purpose, which was to attend our church's district assembly so didn't check out any of these things.
I had to discuss the up charge on the room and make the clerk look to see if you included it in your price. The beds were not comfortable at all. The women traveling with me all complain about this.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Alpena

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, was in the middle of remodeling so pool wasn't available, but overall a very nice place.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Caro

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was short
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay while we were in town for a funeral and our local friend recommended this place. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room met our needs. The heating/cooling was hard to adjust to a comfortable level. The pool/hot tub was a great way to relax after a long day.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Mason, Ohio

Hometown Inn

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Indian River Michigan to look at some real estate. Hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Hotel even had a pool area that was extremely clean. Hot biscuits and gravy with other continental style breakfast items were offered as well.Staff was courteous and polite and met all my needs. I was very, very pleased. I would recommend this hotel to any one any time.
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Gibsonburg, Ohio

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good weather, good room, good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more
3 out of 5
by ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI.

Hometown Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Satisfactory Hotel - Clean, friendly staff, nice pool and spa, somewhat outdated, mediocre continental breakfast. Our TV was old and no program guide and noises from other rooms came heavy through walls. Not a good value and Expedia price was higher than the price directly to the hotel. Good hotel as a second choice
5 out of 5
by Carol from Detroit

vacation

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Love the area. Drove to St. Ignace with a friend. Hotel was very nice. Pool and hottub were awesome. Personnel were friendly and helpful. No meat or waffles on buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels