Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, Michigan

I would stay with them again.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Location: Six miles east, on hwy 68 you will find the Northern Trax Bar and Grille. It is a great place with great food, drink, service, and live entertainment.
Very friendly, clean rooms and quiet. As we arrived early (due to leaving early to manage a winter storm,) we pre-checked in, went to the venue we were playing (that evening,) set up, sound checked, came back and our rooms were ready. We really enjoyed the facility and people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little work.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pool was nice, room needs update.Food crumbs on tables and floor. Toilet dirty and hair on floor in bathroom. Smudges on mirrors. Was disappointing because was a nice place to stay before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, MI

Extremely disappointed!

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness
We booked the room sight unseen for a last minute trip for a funeral. Room was disgusting. Looked like one of the beds had been slept on and the other bed had hair on it. Found an empty pop can on the floor. We refused the room. Second room not much better ...looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. Refused to stay here. Drove around and found a much more appropriate facility. Glad we were able to find someplace else at that late hour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Conveniently located right off I-75.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Location: Ken's Grocery Store was really nice.
I had to stay for 4 nights as my daughter was attending a writer's camp in Wolverine, MI. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was very convenient enabling me to stay put and not have to venture out during the snow storms. The cute little store carried a large variety of items one might have forgotten or had a craving for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ski weekend

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Convenience to the expressway.
Cons: Make air more humid.
Location: Skiing at Boyne Highlands. Water Park at Boyne.
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The room was quite dry due to lack of humidity. Check in was pleasant. Convenient to the expressway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Nice friendly hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Nice pool, nice hot tub, nice lobby, nice little store with even fishing tackle in lobby.
Cons: Would have liked some scrambled eggs versus only hard boiled eggs, or some fruit options like bananas, apples or oranges for breakfast.
Location: Burt Lake and a few nice shops nearby
Front desk woman was real friendly checking in. Nice little place at a fair price. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Looks can be deceiving!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
BEWARE! If I could give it zero stars I would. The fancy signage outside is a complete lie. Looks can be very deceiving. Everything looks great until you get into your room and find it hasn’t been vacuumed in a month or has had any type of maid service at ALL. Stained carpet, globs of hair on the floor, dust & cobwebs, splatters of unknown substance on the walls, nightstand & computer chair and to top it all off, TOENAIL clippings. Yes. TOENAIL CLIPPINGS on the floor. And the bathroom is a whole other story. Ring around the toilet, the shower had so much soap scum everywhere we were scared to even turn it on, wallpaper peeling, moulding falling off the wall, and the floor was sticky. And 8 moldy smelling towels. All for $100 a night!!! I’m ok with things being dated given the area but it don’t have to be dirty. Complete and utter filth. 3 other family members rooms were the same exact way, if not worse. So it’s not just an isolated incident. And when I confronted the desk, I got “oh I’m sorry, I’ll let management know”. Like really? She didn’t seemed shocked or like she cared very much. I will never ever go back.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet in room had many soiled spots and was not very appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joliet il

Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly breakfast Was good loved the room jacquiizzi Was great