Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS !!!

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Awful. Will never return. Woke up to bed bugs in my bed and crawling on the wall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern MI

Easy access to freeway!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice ,clean, easy to find. Pool and hot tub. Hot tub not very warm. Bring your suit!
3 out of 5
by virginia

Cheap convenient hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a place to sleep, it was quiet. They had been busy over the weekend and the halls as well as stair wells were pretty dirty. Our room floors were not well vacuumed either. Bathroom was clean and staff welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby Township, MI

Snowmobiling stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the trail, gas, food and plenty of parking.
Nice place to stay. We liked the pool and hot tub after a hard days ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. Glad you enjoyed our hotel's pool & hot tub. I am happy to hear that you found us close to all that you needed for snowmobiling. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by ROSS

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great value. Clean room. Free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay! I'm happy that you enjoyed your clean room, along with your breakfast and price. Have a great winter and come visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski weekend

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Came up for a few days of skiing with my family. Chose the hotel because of the price and location. The room was clean upon our arrival and was cleaned before we returned. Our daughter really enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub after a long day on the slopes. The staff was very friendly as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay and your review. I'm glad you had a great time skiing with your family and were able to enjoy our pool & hot tub after a long day on the slopes. We'll be glad to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay for a fishing trip.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Good area for outdoor sports. Tried dinner at two different local bars. Food was nothing special, and I was surrounded by drunken, cussing locals.
Room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast selection was a little disappointing, but pretty much the same as other similar hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great price and better than we expected!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: They need new pillows
Location: Atv trails and go to the thirsty stergeon to eat.
You can't beat the price for what you got. Plus it's right by a trail head for atv riding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location for trail ride!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Room furniture is ready for an update.
Location: Hundreds of miles of trails.
The hotel was a bit older, but could not have been in a better location. Unload you atv in the parking lot and ride all day! Planning another trip soon and will be staying at Hometown Inn again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels