Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Michigan

Spring Break Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The "resort-like" feel.
Location: Plenty of this to do within the area. Tons of restaurants, ice cream, water park/pool, beach, etc.
Our stay with the hotel couldn't have been any better. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The activities on the grounds and in the area were just what we needed. I will definitely be recommending this to my friends and family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking room next to loud bar.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't give smoking room to someone who has not requested it.
Location: Bars, restaurants, beach, harbor.
I chose the hotel for the location. I checked in to get room key without going to room to meet up with friends. When I returned and took my luggage into the room, it was a smoking room (no one ever said anything when I checked in), it smelled like a smoking room, and was the room right next to a loud bar with a band. I called the front desk and they did move me a few rooms down to a non-smoking room. It was still loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay if you don't have to

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very disappointed. We booked king bed room but were given two beds. The mattresses were very noisy any time you moved. The property looked great from the outside but money needs to be spent in the inside and upkeep. Staff at the onsite restaurant for breakfast were not happy to be st work. Basically take it or leave it attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else if you can

Posted Feb 10, 2017
If you do not have to stay here don't! The room was dated and the mattress, both, were awful and noisy. The wait staff in the restaurant did not seem to be happy to be at work. The only nice comment is the hotel is in the intercostal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiiful area, but don't expect to get any sleep

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: soundproofing staff that cares
We stayed there overnight for a wedding we attended. There was no soundproofing in our room, you heard every sound. The garage is directly underneath the hotel. My wife said she heard the car from the room when I moved the car. I thought she was kidding, but she was right. We were up late for the wedding reception and was hoping to sleep in a little. The deck out side our room had pavers for the floor. It sounded like a train going by every time room service or the staff rolled a cart down the hall. There was no way we were sleeping with that. This started about 7:15 Saturday Morning. The staff really didn't seemed concerned when I voiced my displeasure while checking out shortly there after.
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Esteban

Clean & cozy

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here twice in a month's time. Both stays were good and hassle free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The remote for our tv was broken so I went to the front desk. They gave me another remote, I went to the room and it didn't work either. So in the morning I went to the front desk with the broken remote. They tried to give me back the first remote I brought to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the confusion and inconvenience with the tv remote for your room. We hope you have a wonderful holiday and please come back and visit us again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

No sleep!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, noise level, age of items in room, cleanliness
This hotel gets a 1 simply for the view! It's a really quaint location with the beach and great local food within walking distance. The problem is that you want to be able to sleep at a hotel. The beds here are absolutely terrible! We woke up after the second night and couldn't even walk. If you have even mild back problems or pain don't plan to stay here. What's really disappointing is that it was brought to their attention over a year ago and no changes have happened. If you are able to sleep on the boards they have for beds, don't plan on sleeping in. We were on the first floor and they clean the floors with a machine beginning at 9am. You are awoken to loud rolling and water splashing. Everything in the room just needs a revamp, they have a great location but if they don't get new carpets, beds, etc they will lose business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Sonja, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the disturbances and room condition. We use guest review to plan for the future of Holiday Inn Harbourside so we truly value your feedback. We hope you come back and visit us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Busy place. Three floors, 1 elevator, some deferred maintenance. Staff was helpful and food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come visit us again soon.