Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay if you don't have to

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very disappointed. We booked king bed room but were given two beds. The mattresses were very noisy any time you moved. The property looked great from the outside but money needs to be spent in the inside and upkeep. Staff at the onsite restaurant for breakfast were not happy to be st work. Basically take it or leave it attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else if you can

Posted Feb 10, 2017
If you do not have to stay here don't! The room was dated and the mattress, both, were awful and noisy. The wait staff in the restaurant did not seem to be happy to be at work. The only nice comment is the hotel is in the intercostal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiiful area, but don't expect to get any sleep

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: soundproofing staff that cares
We stayed there overnight for a wedding we attended. There was no soundproofing in our room, you heard every sound. The garage is directly underneath the hotel. My wife said she heard the car from the room when I moved the car. I thought she was kidding, but she was right. We were up late for the wedding reception and was hoping to sleep in a little. The deck out side our room had pavers for the floor. It sounded like a train going by every time room service or the staff rolled a cart down the hall. There was no way we were sleeping with that. This started about 7:15 Saturday Morning. The staff really didn't seemed concerned when I voiced my displeasure while checking out shortly there after.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

No sleep!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, noise level, age of items in room, cleanliness
This hotel gets a 1 simply for the view! It's a really quaint location with the beach and great local food within walking distance. The problem is that you want to be able to sleep at a hotel. The beds here are absolutely terrible! We woke up after the second night and couldn't even walk. If you have even mild back problems or pain don't plan to stay here. What's really disappointing is that it was brought to their attention over a year ago and no changes have happened. If you are able to sleep on the boards they have for beds, don't plan on sleeping in. We were on the first floor and they clean the floors with a machine beginning at 9am. You are awoken to loud rolling and water splashing. Everything in the room just needs a revamp, they have a great location but if they don't get new carpets, beds, etc they will lose business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Sonja, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the disturbances and room condition. We use guest review to plan for the future of Holiday Inn Harbourside so we truly value your feedback. We hope you come back and visit us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Busy place. Three floors, 1 elevator, some deferred maintenance. Staff was helpful and food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

First time to Florida

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located in a beautiful spot on the bay. We saw dolphin, flamingos, heron and pelicans. There is a lot to do from Mini golf to swimming!
Cons: Expedia and Holiday Inn need to get in sync. We reserved a room that Expedia said had a view and Holiday Inn said it didn't. They honored it anyway.
Location: The location was awesome. Close to the beach. Short drive to shopping. Not far from airport. Prime location!
We came to Florida from Oregon to see Steven Tyler in Clearwater. While there we went to Disney World. Never quite got used to the humidity but enjoyed our time there regardless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences with your booking, but are glad that everything was straightened out. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

My experience at this hotel was wonderful

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The convenience of getting to restaurants, the beach, etc. Everything was nearby.
Cons: I was satisfied so nothing could be improved.
Location: The convenience of what you needed, such as eating places, beaches, pool, fun events, all were close by.
My stay was comfortable, staff was professional, all around a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Alma, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was great there is a waterpark attached to it. we paid 150 for arm bands for the day for the kids to swim. They got to play for 20 minutes and a cloud came with some lightning and they said closed for 30 minutes. well the sun came out and there was not a cloud in the sky but they refused to open it back up. and we lost 150 dollars
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for you review. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your experience at the water park, please feel free to contact the water park directly if you would like to speak with them. We hope to see you again soon at Holiday Inn Harbourside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at this location several times over the last 15 years, but it's been a few years since my last visit. I loved and kept coming back because the area was quiet, clean and not too touristy. Since my last visit, the immediate area around the hotel has been built up, commercialized and too touristy. The condition of the hotel has also gone down which is a shame, as this property is lovely and a personal favorite. I probably won't be back and will be looking for a new beach.
3 out of 5
by Kirsten

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff that checked me in was way too casual for a business travel check in. Bathroom vanity was very worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kirsten, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely apologize for any unprofessional behavior, as this is not our normal standards, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom vanity. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.