Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

My experience at this hotel was wonderful

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The convenience of getting to restaurants, the beach, etc. Everything was nearby.
Cons: I was satisfied so nothing could be improved.
Location: The convenience of what you needed, such as eating places, beaches, pool, fun events, all were close by.
My stay was comfortable, staff was professional, all around a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as clean as expected... very dirty carpets..

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and View
Cons: Cleanliness and more spirited staff members.. for being a Florida Tourist Area... The staff in Jimmy Iguana's could be more welcoming in spirit!
Noisy on upper level about room... Room was not as clean as expected from a Holiday Inn Brand... Maids clean room fast and do not focus in on important areas like the bathroom and kitchen areas. Free breakfast is deceiving... there is a cap which is not a problem.. but is not explained... Some waitresses have a stock line.. when seated... Coffee and Orange Juice? Which is not complimentary as assumed with the free breakfast... Coffee was not tasteful. A few staff members were not pleasant, like Betty who services the coke machines and assists in the gym and arcade areas... She is very unpleasant and lacks kind customer service while handling customers... At this point, she should retire.. based on bad behavior towards guests and children. Not what you expect for such a high tourist area. I requested to speak to a housekeeping supervisor to showcase the filth in the room and Maria wore a blank stare when showing her the dirty areas...No communication as if the areas where her standard of clean...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for families with the beach close by

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This was a good choice for families since the beach is close, water slides at the pool for the kids and tons of family things to do such as rent small boats, bikes and mini golf. I was not happy with my room as I stayed there alone in a villa (large 3 room suite w kitchen) and paid close to $400 a night. The rooms next door were so loud that I couldn't rest and had to call the front desk. Also the air conditioning didn't keep up with cooling my room so I was too hot to sleep. The staff was nice about it but there was no remedy and I was not refunded any monies. I only wish I had spent $400 on a small cool air-conditioned room on the beach at another resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Our Room Did Not Match What We Booked

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: The hotel needs to renegotiate with the water park, so customers can use the nicer pool and accompanying bar. The smaller pool area needs renovation.
Location: Beach
I just wanted to share a problem we had with Expedia and Holiday Inn Harbourside in Indian Rocks, FL. I booked a room for a few nights at this hotel using Expedia. I told the Expedia rep that I wanted a Studio room like I saw on the hotel's website but that I also wanted a room on the water. So, I asked if the studio was available on the water. The man said it was. I was on the phone with him for quite a long time, and he double checked everything several times, always commenting that if a studio on the water was open when we checked in, we could have that room. However, upon arrival the two front desk clerks that that studio rooms at their hotel are never on the water. So, there was no way we could have a studio room on the water. He said we could upgrade for $50 more a night and get another type of room that would be on the water. One clerk then mentioned to the other clerk that this miscommunication via Expedia "has been happening a lot. Maybe we should contact them." If we had known that the waterside room was $50 more a night, we would have booked elsewhere. There were other properties we had considered that were on the water for a similar price. The desk clerks did not offer any resolution or even any real concern. This experience has eroded my trust in Expedia and Holiday Inn. Last, we did not realize that the Holiday Inn Harbourside sold its pool to the water park, so know there is no nice pool with bar service. Just a tiny pool with no bar, and it is very run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Lora, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any miscommunication and inconveniences during your stay with us. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property and appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Julie!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa (Ontario) Canada

friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Nice hotel ,colonial style , this hotel is very clean and quiet , the bedroom are very spacious, the staff is courteous and smiling always ready to serve you. The food of hotel restaurant is very appreciated, and the service is fast and fun. Hotel is close the beach, and you can find another resto, pizzeria , Mexican , Seafood .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Philippe M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples

No sleep for the weary

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a board. Used all the pillows in the room to make a featherbed. Still uncomfortable. Never had a bed so bad. Rest of the stay what's good. Great location. Good restaurant etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property and appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Philadelphia

Nice stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room - standard room Needs more electrical outlets
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property and appreciate your feedback.