Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Older wooden structure on harbor.

Posted May 31, 2017
We checked in and asked about a room on the harbor. These are quiet a bit more expensive so we settled on a standard room with no view. Early upon arriving to this hotel it became apparent this hotel caters to children. The courtyard is lined with a 18 hole putt-putt golf course and a waterslide not far from the property. Since this hotel is made of wood and the entry way to the rooms are outside and made of wood, the sound of doors closing and people walking by the room seems to permeate through the walls and into the room. We were woken several times through the night :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Michigan

Spring Break Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The "resort-like" feel.
Location: Plenty of this to do within the area. Tons of restaurants, ice cream, water park/pool, beach, etc.
Our stay with the hotel couldn't have been any better. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The activities on the grounds and in the area were just what we needed. I will definitely be recommending this to my friends and family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking room next to loud bar.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't give smoking room to someone who has not requested it.
Location: Bars, restaurants, beach, harbor.
I chose the hotel for the location. I checked in to get room key without going to room to meet up with friends. When I returned and took my luggage into the room, it was a smoking room (no one ever said anything when I checked in), it smelled like a smoking room, and was the room right next to a loud bar with a band. I called the front desk and they did move me a few rooms down to a non-smoking room. It was still loud.
5 out of 5
by Kristin Daniel from Largo, FL

Our favorite hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Will definitely be going back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay if you don't have to

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very disappointed. We booked king bed room but were given two beds. The mattresses were very noisy any time you moved. The property looked great from the outside but money needs to be spent in the inside and upkeep. Staff at the onsite restaurant for breakfast were not happy to be st work. Basically take it or leave it attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else if you can

Posted Feb 10, 2017
If you do not have to stay here don't! The room was dated and the mattress, both, were awful and noisy. The wait staff in the restaurant did not seem to be happy to be at work. The only nice comment is the hotel is in the intercostal.
5 out of 5
by Kendra

Adorable Hotel!

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. This hotel offers everything you need. There is something for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiiful area, but don't expect to get any sleep

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: soundproofing staff that cares
We stayed there overnight for a wedding we attended. There was no soundproofing in our room, you heard every sound. The garage is directly underneath the hotel. My wife said she heard the car from the room when I moved the car. I thought she was kidding, but she was right. We were up late for the wedding reception and was hoping to sleep in a little. The deck out side our room had pavers for the floor. It sounded like a train going by every time room service or the staff rolled a cart down the hall. There was no way we were sleeping with that. This started about 7:15 Saturday Morning. The staff really didn't seemed concerned when I voiced my displeasure while checking out shortly there after.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good food at restaurants was fair
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels