Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay if you don't have to

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very disappointed. We booked king bed room but were given two beds. The mattresses were very noisy any time you moved. The property looked great from the outside but money needs to be spent in the inside and upkeep. Staff at the onsite restaurant for breakfast were not happy to be st work. Basically take it or leave it attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else if you can

Posted Feb 10, 2017
If you do not have to stay here don't! The room was dated and the mattress, both, were awful and noisy. The wait staff in the restaurant did not seem to be happy to be at work. The only nice comment is the hotel is in the intercostal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiiful area, but don't expect to get any sleep

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: soundproofing staff that cares
We stayed there overnight for a wedding we attended. There was no soundproofing in our room, you heard every sound. The garage is directly underneath the hotel. My wife said she heard the car from the room when I moved the car. I thought she was kidding, but she was right. We were up late for the wedding reception and was hoping to sleep in a little. The deck out side our room had pavers for the floor. It sounded like a train going by every time room service or the staff rolled a cart down the hall. There was no way we were sleeping with that. This started about 7:15 Saturday Morning. The staff really didn't seemed concerned when I voiced my displeasure while checking out shortly there after.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

No sleep!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, noise level, age of items in room, cleanliness
This hotel gets a 1 simply for the view! It's a really quaint location with the beach and great local food within walking distance. The problem is that you want to be able to sleep at a hotel. The beds here are absolutely terrible! We woke up after the second night and couldn't even walk. If you have even mild back problems or pain don't plan to stay here. What's really disappointing is that it was brought to their attention over a year ago and no changes have happened. If you are able to sleep on the boards they have for beds, don't plan on sleeping in. We were on the first floor and they clean the floors with a machine beginning at 9am. You are awoken to loud rolling and water splashing. Everything in the room just needs a revamp, they have a great location but if they don't get new carpets, beds, etc they will lose business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Sonja, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the disturbances and room condition. We use guest review to plan for the future of Holiday Inn Harbourside so we truly value your feedback. We hope you come back and visit us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

First time to Florida

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located in a beautiful spot on the bay. We saw dolphin, flamingos, heron and pelicans. There is a lot to do from Mini golf to swimming!
Cons: Expedia and Holiday Inn need to get in sync. We reserved a room that Expedia said had a view and Holiday Inn said it didn't. They honored it anyway.
Location: The location was awesome. Close to the beach. Short drive to shopping. Not far from airport. Prime location!
We came to Florida from Oregon to see Steven Tyler in Clearwater. While there we went to Disney World. Never quite got used to the humidity but enjoyed our time there regardless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences with your booking, but are glad that everything was straightened out. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

My experience at this hotel was wonderful

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The convenience of getting to restaurants, the beach, etc. Everything was nearby.
Cons: I was satisfied so nothing could be improved.
Location: The convenience of what you needed, such as eating places, beaches, pool, fun events, all were close by.
My stay was comfortable, staff was professional, all around a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Alma, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as clean as expected... very dirty carpets..

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and View
Cons: Cleanliness and more spirited staff members.. for being a Florida Tourist Area... The staff in Jimmy Iguana's could be more welcoming in spirit!
Noisy on upper level about room... Room was not as clean as expected from a Holiday Inn Brand... Maids clean room fast and do not focus in on important areas like the bathroom and kitchen areas. Free breakfast is deceiving... there is a cap which is not a problem.. but is not explained... Some waitresses have a stock line.. when seated... Coffee and Orange Juice? Which is not complimentary as assumed with the free breakfast... Coffee was not tasteful. A few staff members were not pleasant, like Betty who services the coke machines and assists in the gym and arcade areas... She is very unpleasant and lacks kind customer service while handling customers... At this point, she should retire.. based on bad behavior towards guests and children. Not what you expect for such a high tourist area. I requested to speak to a housekeeping supervisor to showcase the filth in the room and Maria wore a blank stare when showing her the dirty areas...No communication as if the areas where her standard of clean...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you review. We sincerely apologize for your inconveniences during your stay with us and are so sorry to hear about the room conditions. We appreciate all of your feedback, your review will be forwarded to our management team. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide a much better experience during your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for families with the beach close by

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This was a good choice for families since the beach is close, water slides at the pool for the kids and tons of family things to do such as rent small boats, bikes and mini golf. I was not happy with my room as I stayed there alone in a villa (large 3 room suite w kitchen) and paid close to $400 a night. The rooms next door were so loud that I couldn't rest and had to call the front desk. Also the air conditioning didn't keep up with cooling my room so I was too hot to sleep. The staff was nice about it but there was no remedy and I was not refunded any monies. I only wish I had spent $400 on a small cool air-conditioned room on the beach at another resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your inconveniences during your stay with us. We apologize for all the disturbances nearby and that your air conditioning was not working properly. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide a better experience during your next visit to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Our Room Did Not Match What We Booked

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: The hotel needs to renegotiate with the water park, so customers can use the nicer pool and accompanying bar. The smaller pool area needs renovation.
Location: Beach
I just wanted to share a problem we had with Expedia and Holiday Inn Harbourside in Indian Rocks, FL. I booked a room for a few nights at this hotel using Expedia. I told the Expedia rep that I wanted a Studio room like I saw on the hotel's website but that I also wanted a room on the water. So, I asked if the studio was available on the water. The man said it was. I was on the phone with him for quite a long time, and he double checked everything several times, always commenting that if a studio on the water was open when we checked in, we could have that room. However, upon arrival the two front desk clerks that that studio rooms at their hotel are never on the water. So, there was no way we could have a studio room on the water. He said we could upgrade for $50 more a night and get another type of room that would be on the water. One clerk then mentioned to the other clerk that this miscommunication via Expedia "has been happening a lot. Maybe we should contact them." If we had known that the waterside room was $50 more a night, we would have booked elsewhere. There were other properties we had considered that were on the water for a similar price. The desk clerks did not offer any resolution or even any real concern. This experience has eroded my trust in Expedia and Holiday Inn. Last, we did not realize that the Holiday Inn Harbourside sold its pool to the water park, so know there is no nice pool with bar service. Just a tiny pool with no bar, and it is very run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Lora, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any miscommunication and inconveniences during your stay with us. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property and appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa (Ontario) Canada

friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Nice hotel ,colonial style , this hotel is very clean and quiet , the bedroom are very spacious, the staff is courteous and smiling always ready to serve you. The food of hotel restaurant is very appreciated, and the service is fast and fun. Hotel is close the beach, and you can find another resto, pizzeria , Mexican , Seafood .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Philippe M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!