Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

No sleep!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, noise level, age of items in room, cleanliness
This hotel gets a 1 simply for the view! It's a really quaint location with the beach and great local food within walking distance. The problem is that you want to be able to sleep at a hotel. The beds here are absolutely terrible! We woke up after the second night and couldn't even walk. If you have even mild back problems or pain don't plan to stay here. What's really disappointing is that it was brought to their attention over a year ago and no changes have happened. If you are able to sleep on the boards they have for beds, don't plan on sleeping in. We were on the first floor and they clean the floors with a machine beginning at 9am. You are awoken to loud rolling and water splashing. Everything in the room just needs a revamp, they have a great location but if they don't get new carpets, beds, etc they will lose business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Sonja, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the disturbances and room condition. We use guest review to plan for the future of Holiday Inn Harbourside so we truly value your feedback. We hope you come back and visit us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

First time to Florida

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located in a beautiful spot on the bay. We saw dolphin, flamingos, heron and pelicans. There is a lot to do from Mini golf to swimming!
Cons: Expedia and Holiday Inn need to get in sync. We reserved a room that Expedia said had a view and Holiday Inn said it didn't. They honored it anyway.
Location: The location was awesome. Close to the beach. Short drive to shopping. Not far from airport. Prime location!
We came to Florida from Oregon to see Steven Tyler in Clearwater. While there we went to Disney World. Never quite got used to the humidity but enjoyed our time there regardless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences with your booking, but are glad that everything was straightened out. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

My experience at this hotel was wonderful

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The convenience of getting to restaurants, the beach, etc. Everything was nearby.
Cons: I was satisfied so nothing could be improved.
Location: The convenience of what you needed, such as eating places, beaches, pool, fun events, all were close by.
My stay was comfortable, staff was professional, all around a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Alma, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was great there is a waterpark attached to it. we paid 150 for arm bands for the day for the kids to swim. They got to play for 20 minutes and a cloud came with some lightning and they said closed for 30 minutes. well the sun came out and there was not a cloud in the sky but they refused to open it back up. and we lost 150 dollars
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for you review. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your experience at the water park, please feel free to contact the water park directly if you would like to speak with them. We hope to see you again soon at Holiday Inn Harbourside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at this location several times over the last 15 years, but it's been a few years since my last visit. I loved and kept coming back because the area was quiet, clean and not too touristy. Since my last visit, the immediate area around the hotel has been built up, commercialized and too touristy. The condition of the hotel has also gone down which is a shame, as this property is lovely and a personal favorite. I probably won't be back and will be looking for a new beach.
3 out of 5
by Kirsten

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff that checked me in was way too casual for a business travel check in. Bathroom vanity was very worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kirsten, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely apologize for any unprofessional behavior, as this is not our normal standards, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom vanity. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as clean as expected... very dirty carpets..

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and View
Cons: Cleanliness and more spirited staff members.. for being a Florida Tourist Area... The staff in Jimmy Iguana's could be more welcoming in spirit!
Noisy on upper level about room... Room was not as clean as expected from a Holiday Inn Brand... Maids clean room fast and do not focus in on important areas like the bathroom and kitchen areas. Free breakfast is deceiving... there is a cap which is not a problem.. but is not explained... Some waitresses have a stock line.. when seated... Coffee and Orange Juice? Which is not complimentary as assumed with the free breakfast... Coffee was not tasteful. A few staff members were not pleasant, like Betty who services the coke machines and assists in the gym and arcade areas... She is very unpleasant and lacks kind customer service while handling customers... At this point, she should retire.. based on bad behavior towards guests and children. Not what you expect for such a high tourist area. I requested to speak to a housekeeping supervisor to showcase the filth in the room and Maria wore a blank stare when showing her the dirty areas...No communication as if the areas where her standard of clean...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you review. We sincerely apologize for your inconveniences during your stay with us and are so sorry to hear about the room conditions. We appreciate all of your feedback, your review will be forwarded to our management team. We hope you will give us the opportunity to provide a much better experience during your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for families with the beach close by

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This was a good choice for families since the beach is close, water slides at the pool for the kids and tons of family things to do such as rent small boats, bikes and mini golf. I was not happy with my room as I stayed there alone in a villa (large 3 room suite w kitchen) and paid close to $400 a night. The rooms next door were so loud that I couldn't rest and had to call the front desk. Also the air conditioning didn't keep up with cooling my room so I was too hot to sleep. The staff was nice about it but there was no remedy and I was not refunded any monies. I only wish I had spent $400 on a small cool air-conditioned room on the beach at another resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your inconveniences during your stay with us. We apologize for all the disturbances nearby and that your air conditioning was not working properly. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide a better experience during your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Tampa

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing getaway. Quiet area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Danielle! We are glad to hear that you had a nice and relaxing time during your stay with us. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Kimberly!