Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barefoot Beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I was impressed with the cleanliness and set up of my unit. The whole place is a little dated but cinder block ages well. Furniture was modrrn, comfortable and clean, tile floors, comfortable bed. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Close to beach and about 10 minutes drive to St.Pete's downtown, not the most recent hotel but clean and very large units. Would definitely recommend for such a good price.
5 out of 5
by Mark from North Potomac

Infinite pleasure

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place is incredible. Everything--location, comfort, room, value, convenience-- you name it--was beautiful. I would recommend it for everyone.
4 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Exceptional staff and very clean rooms. I would recomend this place.
4 out of 5
by Pam from Indiana

Condo beats hotel room!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I absolutely loved staying in the condo. I would choose this any day over a hotel room. However, we were disappointed that the floor was very dirty when we arrived. Once we took our shoes off our feet and our socks were black. I guess we will chalk it up to the cleaning service forgot to mop before we got there.
5 out of 5
by tammy from Nc

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice condo and super ladies in the office. .April was great! Beautiful beach!
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expect less than what you're promised

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The palm trees, the pool, the walkways and the gas grills.
Cons: Expedia lied to us about our reservation, because they did not give us the condo we reserved with the bay view.
The condo was dirty. The bed was terrible. The furnace and the water pipes were very loud so we couldn't sleep. There was hair stock to the wall in the bathroom. The bedroom fan was FULL of dust and my daughter is allergic to dust so we could not use it. The outside was nice and we liked the gas grills they had for us to cook on. We went to the pool and a repairman was fixing something in our condo and left the door wide open while he was down at his truck (the office did NOT notify us about somebody coming to fix anything).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice codo

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The facility was awesome and our unit (E-105) was very good. Some minor repairs/updates by the owner would make the room awesome as well. The pool was incredible, the other folks staying here were friendly, and having the Intercoastal Waterway right behind us and the Gulf right across the road was perfect. Barefoot Beach will likely become our go-to resort on future trips to the area.