Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Old fashioned room keys that they will charge for if you lose. Parking pass they will charge for if you lose. Cleaning fee if you don't empty your own garbage. Expectation to sort for recycling without a recycling bin in room...gross. Extra towels extra money but you are not allowed to wash them in the laundry either...claim to be a resort...what a laugh. Stetchy place. Bugs in kitchen...not roaches, beetles...big beetles. Stained, grossly dirty and old furniture. Bed not standard queen..old fashioned "full bed" and very old mattress. Sheets stained. Bathroom moldy. Only one exit, no way to escape without breaking windows should fire happen at kitchen. Door didn't feel very secure. No view. Should be a 1 star not 3 star AND not a resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Barry, Hotel Management
We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Please keep in mind that our property is not a hotel, but vacation rentals. All condos are individually owned. Yes we do charge for lost keys and parking passes. However, we do not charge a cleaning fee just because you don't empty their trash. We do ask that guests empty their trash and start their dishwashers at check-out (if necessary). Though we are not sure if you had a 1 or 2 bedroom, the condos are stocked with 8 bath towels in a one bedroom and 12 bath towels for a two bedroom. If guests are staying longer than a week, we do replenish towels and linen free of charge and for those that want to replenish earlier than that, there is a nominal charge. We do wish that you had stopped by our office to discuss these issues with us, so that we could have assisted you while you were here with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Excellent place, looking forward to come back.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Overall it was excellent, cleaning crew was nice. Place is clean and beautiful. The staff in office, seems not too happy with their job though. Can't judge for one day though 😉 but they seem miserable. My opinion. Love the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Couldn’t use pullout couch because it smelled bad and didn’t feel clean. My kids didn't want to sleep on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great value and location. We loved the pool and complex as a whole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

It was a home away from home

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location & cleanliness'
Cons: The hours of operation of the office ( 9 to 5 ) after that you are on your own
Location: Attractions, markets away only 5 minutes driving
Had everything we needed, full kitchen etc. including beach chairs ,parasol I was even able to borrow a fishing pole. FD Manager very helpful and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice condo!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Perfect for my husband and I. Love that we had a patio, even though it had no view. Very easy walk to the beach, and the pool is well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Promises more than it really does.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the beach - which is across the street (not on the gulf).
Cons: Not sure it would matter at this point.
Location: As stated above, the beach is across the street. Other than that, be prepared to drive, drive, drive...
Were very excited by previous reviews, but came away let down. Sandy was really nice, but Brian - Barry(?), very cold and somewhat condescending. Be wary of the "resort fee". States you get "in room bottled water"-you get two little bottles (seriously?). Also, they had seven bikes for the entire complex to use. Said it was in the details -nope, just checked. Also, if you didn't reserve one a head of time, then you really didn't get to use it-but they are included in the "fee" anyway. We have paid less and stayed at other very nice places; including Jamaica (with the airfare!) We needed a vacation, so it was passable, but we were very disappointed and will not return. Caveat emptor.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Loved it!

Posted May 19, 2017
It's has everything you need for the beach except an ice chest. No need to bring chairs or umbrellas. There were even sand castle buckets and boogieboards in the rooms/condos. The beach across the street is not crowded. And we didn't see the nudity and protests that we witnessed on clear water beach in the past. Great place for a family trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverview, FL

Excellent place, across street from the beach

Posted May 9, 2017
2 bedroom apartment, oversized, inconvenient of 1 bathroom but it was ok for us, furnitured patio, very well prepared for big family for short and long stay. Nicely decorated. Cleaning was poor, all furniture full of dust, toilet need deep cleaning or better to replace it. And don't forget to return the parking tag, $25 fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us. Though we were glad to hear that you liked the size of the condo and it's furnishings, we were disappointed it was not cleaned to your satisfaction. This has been brought to our housekeeping departments attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

The hotel was clean and quiet.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: It was like our own apartment...clean pool....
Cons: we needed more wash clothes
Location: We watched sunsets on the beach, looked for porpoises, saw local parks and museums.
Great all around experience.. we had a walking friendly neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us. We look forward to you returning to visit us again soon!