Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but good

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Getting pretty dated, but perfectly functional if you're loking for basic accommodation.
This place is very bare bones, as reflected in the price, but if that is what you're looking for it's a good bet. Staff was terrific - very pleasant and helpful. Impeccably clean, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acton, MA

Very nice and an excellent value.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The woman at the front desk couldn't have been nicer.
Location: Besides going to the beach, we went to the Clearwater Marine Aquarium, where the Dolphin Tale was filmed. The Marine Life boat ride there was unique.
The suite was perfect for our needs. Booking on Expedia, we got a very good price. The suite was attractive and comfortable for the 4 people in our party -- two in the bed and two in the pull-out couch. The hotel is on the intercostal, and across the street from the beach. There is a dedicated path for beach access, making walking to the beach easy. We used the beach chairs provided. The pool area is only steps away and not crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place; management needs improvement

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Condo size. Pool.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Quieter community, but close to restaurants and stores.
We enjoyed the location, condo size, complex layout and pool. However, we arrived to find our room "not so clean," including barely-mopped floors and kitchenware with "baked on" food. Clearly, the housekeeping staff had only done a "cursory clean" prior to our arrival. When we complained, housekeeping was sent to our room, but overall the feeling was "not well kept up." Bed linens are "worn out." Only enough cutlery for 6 people, so washing up after every single meal. While an older property, if more attention were paid to the overall cleanliness, it would be so much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very clean unit tastefully decorated with a pool view. Close to the beach. A must do is dinner at the Salt Rock Grill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location with good eats close by

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hot water not working day 1, did get fixed. Shower leaked onto the floor, Floor of shower not clean. Pool closed Location very nice. Good size, Nice full sized kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful, clean, and convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The resort has access to beautiful views on both the marina and ocean side. Grounds are immaculately maintained. Our condo was spacious and had everything we needed for a very low price in my opinion! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and exceptional service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nicely maintained room and complex. Gr

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Stayed for the weekend. Definetly would stay again. Great value for the price paid.