Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Great sunroom.
Great roomy, clean spacious condo! Everything you need and more. The kitchen is fully stocked and they provide beach towels, chairs, toys etc. Located on the bay and the beautiful beach is across the street. We will defiantly return.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Decent Condo by the Beach for a reasonable price

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, beautiful sunsets on the Gulf
Cons: All of the negatives mentioned above
Location: Great location with restaurants nearby, but not many in walking distance. Nearby grocery stores close early (9pm)
We stated in Unit D 104. Positives: - Close to beach, which is on the opposite side of Gulf Blvd, but is still really close. - Everything you need in the Condo for the beach (Chairs, Umbrella, beach towels,and toys) - Decent size Condo with full kitchen with utensils. We stated in the 1 bedroom (2 adults, a 8 year old, and 9 mo old.) - Fishing deck off property right on the inter-coastal - Lot's of restaurants nearby (only a few in walking distance) Negatives: - Furniture in unit was dated - The bedroom had a full size bed and could easy fit a Queen or King - Towels are not replaced unless you stay for more than 7 days. We stayed for 5 days, and if you go to the beach, which is why most people stay here...no one wants to reuse a sandy wash cloth or towel. - Staff seemed bothered if you had any request - If you check in after 4pm, no one is in the office and your key is left in an unlocked box (Not Safe)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Old fashioned room keys that they will charge for if you lose. Parking pass they will charge for if you lose. Cleaning fee if you don't empty your own garbage. Expectation to sort for recycling without a recycling bin in room...gross. Extra towels extra money but you are not allowed to wash them in the laundry either...claim to be a resort...what a laugh. Stetchy place. Bugs in kitchen...not roaches, beetles...big beetles. Stained, grossly dirty and old furniture. Bed not standard queen..old fashioned "full bed" and very old mattress. Sheets stained. Bathroom moldy. Only one exit, no way to escape without breaking windows should fire happen at kitchen. Door didn't feel very secure. No view. Should be a 1 star not 3 star AND not a resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Barry, Hotel Management
We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Please keep in mind that our property is not a hotel, but vacation rentals. All condos are individually owned. Yes we do charge for lost keys and parking passes. However, we do not charge a cleaning fee just because you don't empty their trash. We do ask that guests empty their trash and start their dishwashers at check-out (if necessary). Though we are not sure if you had a 1 or 2 bedroom, the condos are stocked with 8 bath towels in a one bedroom and 12 bath towels for a two bedroom. If guests are staying longer than a week, we do replenish towels and linen free of charge and for those that want to replenish earlier than that, there is a nominal charge. We do wish that you had stopped by our office to discuss these issues with us, so that we could have assisted you while you were here with us.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Excellent place, looking forward to come back.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Overall it was excellent, cleaning crew was nice. Place is clean and beautiful. The staff in office, seems not too happy with their job though. Can't judge for one day though 😉 but they seem miserable. My opinion. Love the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 7, 2017
Couldn’t use pullout couch because it smelled bad and didn’t feel clean. My kids didn't want to sleep on it.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great value and location. We loved the pool and complex as a whole.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

It was a home away from home

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location & cleanliness'
Cons: The hours of operation of the office ( 9 to 5 ) after that you are on your own
Location: Attractions, markets away only 5 minutes driving
Had everything we needed, full kitchen etc. including beach chairs ,parasol I was even able to borrow a fishing pole. FD Manager very helpful and courteous
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice condo!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Perfect for my husband and I. Love that we had a patio, even though it had no view. Very easy walk to the beach, and the pool is well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Promises more than it really does.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the beach - which is across the street (not on the gulf).
Cons: Not sure it would matter at this point.
Location: As stated above, the beach is across the street. Other than that, be prepared to drive, drive, drive...
Were very excited by previous reviews, but came away let down. Sandy was really nice, but Brian - Barry(?), very cold and somewhat condescending. Be wary of the "resort fee". States you get "in room bottled water"-you get two little bottles (seriously?). Also, they had seven bikes for the entire complex to use. Said it was in the details -nope, just checked. Also, if you didn't reserve one a head of time, then you really didn't get to use it-but they are included in the "fee" anyway. We have paid less and stayed at other very nice places; including Jamaica (with the airfare!) We needed a vacation, so it was passable, but we were very disappointed and will not return. Caveat emptor.....
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Loved it!

Posted May 19, 2017
It's has everything you need for the beach except an ice chest. No need to bring chairs or umbrellas. There were even sand castle buckets and boogieboards in the rooms/condos. The beach across the street is not crowded. And we didn't see the nudity and protests that we witnessed on clear water beach in the past. Great place for a family trip.