Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

Disappointed

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I worked out in the Palm Desert and booked a room at this hotel. I went on Expedia and booked a room for 170.80 for one night. I checked in that night at the counter, and checked out in the morning. The front desk did not mention anything about any additional fees that were not included in my expedia booking. I had a $33.13 charge on my credit card the next day. I called and asked what this fee was. They said this is a Resort Fee. I explained that expedias charge for the room was only 170.80 and mentioned no additional 33.13 resort fee when booking. I went back and looked at my emailed confirmation and this is what I found all the way at the bottom : The below fees and deposits only apply if they are not included in your selected room rate. You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property: Tourism fee: USD .57 per accommodation, per night Resort fee: USD 33.13 per accommodation, per night No where did they mention this to you prior to booking, and how would you know if it is not included in the selected room rate, when you dont even know it exists. I was booking a room, and I thought thats what I was paying for. I never used the pool, gym or any other amenities. This is a definite scam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Staff superb very child friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location snd facilities very child friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Amazing!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa with private jacuzzi and we were very impressed. The staff was absolutely amazing, the room was gorgeous. What more could we ask for. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet hotel for family

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel is very quiet. If your looking for night life not much going on here. Pools close at ten and no bars outside after about 7. Recommend if your considering for family not for night life scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A lot of bang for my buck!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Room, pool, amenities!
Cons: attracting a younger crowd
The room was VERY nice; more like a studio apartment, with a wet bar, a lowered living room, an ENORMOUS TV, comfy bed, beautiful bathroom with double door entrance.... it was so nice. And it was SUPER affordable. Spent the whole day in the "adults" pool, which was awesome. I love kids, have one, but when i'm on vacation away from my child, i don't want to be around ANY children. This place offered me that, and not too many places can tout that. I've been twice now; once over Memorial Day weekend, when it was super busy and once in the beginning of July when it was ridiculously hot out. Both visits were amazing! I'm going to make this an annual trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Seven pools!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The number of pools really made the stay enjoyable. We used the adult pool until the crowds died down and then webt to the other pools and hot tubs as we pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the friendliness of the staff and the smell of the hotel. Armoatherapy throughout
Cons: Parking - self parking was too far away
Hotel staff was very friendly, this is an awesome place to stay. I will definitley stay here again. It exceeded my expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Expensive but nice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Having to carry key cards around is inconvenient. They should upgrade to waterproof bracelets that open the room and pool
Every single staff member we encountered was cheerful and pleasant. The hotel was clean, the pool DJ on the weekend was entertaining. The only thing we took issue with was there were so many people the weekend we went, the pool was cloudy and murky, nobody wanted to go in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indian wells

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lovely surroundings clean and beUtiful room .Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore

This hotel is very nice and so comfortable.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: 7 different pools. The kids pool was small.
Cons: To serve food and/or drinks later than 5pm (pool area)
Location: There's a casino like 15min away, a lot of restaurant near by.
This is a very nice hotel. The room we stayed in was very comfy, bathroom had a bath tub and a separate shower. Which was great for my kids. Staff are great. We will definitely stay here again.