Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful property well maintained. Friendly staff very happy with our time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Beautiful adults pool and great food.
Cons: Possibly add more restaurants options on the property.
Hotel was very clean and staff was always very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and the huge TV was great for my bad eyes. Food at Sunset Agava and Lantana was delicious, so was room service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Resort fee

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel provided 24 hour transportation.
Cons: I don't like paying the resort fee because I did not utilize anything except the room.
The hotel was very comfortable and convenient. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The room was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

the bill is double what I anticipated? I was told

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: pool was fine but never visited
Cons: getting my bill right before I object with chase as invalid
told $129 or about $149 with resort fee and now refused breakfast as original 3 night reservation was $473 out the door with all fees for three nights?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We cam out on Fri 9/1 to celebrate my 10 year old son's birthday. We reserved a room with garden view. We mainly stayed by the pool all day, which was relaxing. The food and drinks by the pool were tasty and the slide and desert pipe activity was nice for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent Affordable Luxury

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Liked everything about the hotel
Cons: Breakfast and parking could be included in the price
Stayed with my whole family, Hotel was first class !!! Presented to the highest standards throughout. The pool complex was a big hit with my 4 children as it had something for everyone and was never over crowded. Th rooms (which i had booked 2) where spacious and exceptionally clean. Lots of space with the split level living area and a large TV screen, which again was a hit with all family members. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for perfect holiday stay in Indian wells/ Palm Springs, You will not be disappointed if you book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beac, CA

Great resort with spa

Posted Sep 1, 2017
it was a gals weekend trip and we loved our stay. The Agua Serena spa onsite was beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed our pool day and the room with the 2 queen beds was large enough to accommodate the 4 of us. I would definitely stay again and the price on Expedia was the lowest price for a 4 star resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menifee

Great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice, kid friendly, enjoyed the all the pools, room and bathroom was very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, CA

GREAT HOTEL FOR RELAXING

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The adults only pool is a huge bonus if you are looking for a relaxing place to unwind.
Cons: I would of loved an upgrade as we have stayed at this hotel 7 or 8 times in the last 5 years. Maybe next time!
Location: Several good restaurants in the area. Golf on site.
Quick and easy check in. Room was ready on time and spotless. Whenever we encountered staff on the premises they were friendly and helpful. Adult only pool, one of the reasons for our stay, was clean with lots of lounges and umbrellas. Pool bar staff was very attentive and quick with drink and food orders. A nice variety of menu items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay with below average service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Overall an okay experience but was very irritated that I had to call 3 times and wait a total of about 2 1/2 hours JUST to get a wine opener brought up. Not very good customer service.