Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Getaway at the Hyatt

Posted Apr 14, 2018
My husband and I stayed here for the first time for a week in April 2018. The hotel/resort is very large and has been kept up pretty well. Our room bathroom could have used some work and the hallways could be cleaned a little more often. Otherwise the staff were friendly, room comfortable and the pool area was well kept. Loved having an adult only pool. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service very slow

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Food/beverage service consistently slow around pool and in the restauraants. Appreciate it was a busy time of year, but that shoukdnt be a surprise to the management. Disappointed that there isnt a big wading pool for toddlers, only a very small one. Everything else is minimum 3.5ft deep. Rooms very nice and very clean, great views of golf cpurae. May return in future but theres so many other big hotels to choose from too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Posted Apr 8, 2018
After 1st cleaning toilet was dirty. Bed was not made in a neat manner. Pool was over crowded and dirty. Trash, dirty towels and food trash never cleaned throughout the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four star hotel with three star attitude

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We laid down some major bucks for a week stay and all of the money we spent on food, drinks, and amenities and we never felt like anything was worth it. We typically only stay at 4/5 star hotels. Room had a leftover dog turd and shower was moldy. Some of the staff is very nice while others acted like they were doing us a favor with any request we had. The cabana service was the worst we’ve e Ed seen and one day we had to get for water to four different employees- those cabanas aren’t free but they might as well be since the staff allows non paying guests to use the lounge chairs - why did we pay when apparently you do not need to?! The food is not great and way over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over looking a beautiful golf course

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was large and had everything we needed. There was a large flat screen tv in the sitting area that we never turned on because it was much more pleasant to sit on the balcony with a lovely robe which wax supplied,have a cup of coffee and enjoy the view. Beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: The pool
Cons: Turn the beds away from the Electrical Room wall. Put in more solid doors between bedroom and living room.
Location: Wet n Wild was fun! The Kaiser Grille and Roys were delicious restaurants to go to. The Lantana and Golf Course Restaurants were very inconsistent.
Our stay was okay. Granted it was Spring Break and it was very busy. The pool staff lost our lunch order. After an hour, my kids and I were starving! They finally brought it and comped the lunch. My biggest issue is that after paying so much for a hospitality suite, the door separating the bedroom from the living space might as well not have been there. It was a cheap folding door that you could hear everything through. Also the bed was up against the wall with the Electrical Room. I could hearing humming all night. Didn't get as restful a sleep as I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Get away

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Had a great visit, loved the hotel and surrounding area. Was extremely well maintained and staff was very helpful:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Has everything

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We stayed here for a week and found that the hotel has a great feel with friendly staff. The pool areas are fantastic and good food. Centrally located to golf courses and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

As good as we remembered

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Stayed 3 nights over spring break and had another great experience at the Hyatt. Always clean and grounds are beautiful. A bit on the pricey side but worth it for the top shelf experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
It was great! It was very busy due to Spring Break but the hotel accommodated for it!