Ratings based on 4,599 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very nice. The grounds were beautiful and restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

No Complaints.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, Frank's Place.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: We were only there 1 night-were going to go to a Casino but stayed for Frank's Place.
Pool was decent-except had a lot of little bugs. We enjoyed Frank's Place-it was unexpected. Frankie was great. Everything was really good and would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude or missing staff

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: hire new staff
No staff at the front desk. No one answers room service. Ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable - could use an upgrade. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Check in was easy and quick. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: It's location and lovely view of the golf course from the dining area and pool area.
Cons: Rate reduction for long-term stays.
Location: Charming old town La Quinta - great restaurants & shopping. Good hiking in the hills, Drive to Idyllwide - charming town & scenic area.
Convenient location. Rooms with a view were significantly more a night so I took the cheaper option which looked onto the street. It was fine as I spent little time in my room. I wished the screen on the balcony door had closed tightly as I would have preferred an open door to the air conditioning which blasted on one's face during the night. Carpet really needed cleaning. Staff very pleasant and lobby attractive. Evening entertainment very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Canada ca

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We stay with my family in Thanksgiving weekend. Our room was very nice, clean and it has great view(golf course).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price, nice pool. Loud music until 9pm

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Nice pool.
Cons: For the price, it would've been unreasonable to expect much more than it was. The interior was pretty old and outdated. The staff was so-so.
Location: Living Zoo
Ok for the price, nice pool. Loud music until 9pm. Since I booked the room stating that the party included a two-year-old, it would've been nice if they would've taken that into consideration when assigning our room. We were on the 3rd floor and right next to the elevator, basically directly over where they host the performance in the lounge until 9pm. Loud music until 9pm with a toddler who needs to go to bed by 8, not a fun night. The breakfast was pretty meh - seemed to be geared towards senior citizens (oatmeal, raisin bran, etc) but since it was complimentary, couldn't really complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Maid service just ok. They don't clean or dust table tops after check in. I informed the front desk that their stair way to 2nd floor could us a vacuuming. He said ya well the maids are busy cleaning all our rooms. Said some thing again the next day, they just looked at me. Day 3, they still didn't vacuum. The staff at breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sam diego

Breakfast

Posted Nov 25, 2017
They give a voucher which says complimentary de luxe breakfast buffet Never seen a breakfast with everything put in a bowl, jam, yoghurt etc, no choices, the English muffins so old they fell apart and coffee tasted so terrible and smelt like there were plumbing issues. This hotel was good but we decided not to stay the next day. Also the waitresses at breakfast were rude. Unfortunately as this hotel has history and hope they will change this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ElPaso tx

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made are stay very good. Thank you