Ratings based on 5,229 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Clean and elegant room big rooms and quiet, over all. Plan to come back on our next trip to palm Springs Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and close to everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Needs some updating
Location: The location is good - close to everything we needed
We always enjoy our stay here. Love to wander the hallways reviewing all the old photographs - very nostalgic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach. Ca

Very nice

Posted Oct 10, 2017
As an active older person, was kinda boring. The hotel goes black around 10 after any show. Watched game at restaurant down the street and came back to all dark?! Other than that, Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Desert retreat

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was very nice. It was Not however as advertised. The pictures imply that everything is much bigger than they actually are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Palma, California

Our Go-To hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We have been staying at Indian Wells Resort Hotel for over 8 years and have always enjoyed our stay. Over the past several years we have noticed the improvements to the dining hall, jacuzzi and outside bar area, fire pit and most recently the lounging areas outside the rooms on the bottom floor surrounding the pool area. We have stayed in both the standard room and the suites and both provide a comfortable atmosphere with above average accommodations . Occasionally we have been able to catch a show in the Frank Sinatra bar area which seems to attract an older but very lively crowd. We enjoy staying at the hotel and know that we can always count on a good, relaxing time when stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Last minute trip home for Great Grandfathers funeral. Great location, valet parking and amenities. Breakfast buffet could be better. Hotel staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet nice hotel!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Enjoyed our stay . Staff was helpful. Food was good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California

Room and Bed Comfort not good

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Not so much guests in the Lobby like other hotel we been to.
Cons: Major Room's renovation.
Location: Well it's 15 minutes away from Agua Caliente Casino. If you like to play Golf, this is the hotel that you have to stay in.
First stay in this hotel. In our first night, we can't sleep due to next room was so noisy. We found out that they put us in the room with connecting; and you can hear their loud steps and banging the doors either the potty room or main door. The bed is not comfy; the bed frame is kind of broken. At least there's no odor of old carpet. The entire hotel needs major renovations. The dinner menu at their Frank's Place restaurant (only restaurant in the hotel); was so pricy. The only plus that makes us happy is the Entertainment they have at their Restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Oct 2, 2017
facility and people are not so inviting and friendly.food not so great at all.very disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Out dated hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location: It is centrally located.
This property needs to be updated with new carpet and a paint job. Pool was dirty and continental breakfast was not good. You could here the people upstairs walking in their room. The only good thing about the hotel was the cleaning crew were quick and efficient, would bring clean towels daily.