Ratings based on 5,186 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was good for the price. The added complementary breakfast was very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Older Facility, But Clean

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The pool, the price
Cons: The carpet needs to be replaced.
The hotel is old, but its reasonably clean and the price is great. The carpet needs to be replaced, but other than that, it was a good experience. The price was certainly right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere!!!
Cons: The air conditioner unit.
Location: It was a little ways from the places we went. But worth the drive
We were so impressed at the ambiance of the hotel. We absolutely loved all the memorabilia all over. It was one of the nicest places we have stayed .. And nice and quiet. At first when we arrived I was worried that we were at the wrong place. The staff was really friendly. The food for dinner was amazing !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Loved everything about it except the noise...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: They had a senior water aerobics class! Not sure if it's hotel-sponsored or travelling but fun to watch nonetheless.
Cons: Noise reduction.
I stayed here one night and chose it because of it's proximity to my mom. Price was very reasonable, room was spacious, bed was comfortable, fridge in the room, good water pressure, in-hotel restaurant with excellent food, bar and fire pit out by the pool, continental breakfast, everyone was friendly--all great things. Major downfall: Noise. The building is older and the insulation isn't so great. You can hear heavy walking above you, people talking outside your door at normal tones, you can hear when adjacent rooms run the plumbing, and around 4am I was woken up by a loud crash that sounded like dumpsters being emptied. My room was facing Hwy 111 and the parking lot. I would definitely stay again and try to get a room not facing the street in case that was a one-time thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: rooms were nice and the price was excellent
Cons: Valet parking outside (instead of having to go in to get someone to take your car)
The room was nice and the interior was clean. The free breakfast was nothing to write home about and the rest of the menu was limited. The staff was completely overwhelmed with the amount of people that were there in the morning. Overall, I would stay again, but eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfiel ca

Wonderful stay will be back soon

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I had a great time the staff was nice and the hotel was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Average in every sense of the word.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The one good thing was the the room fridge was super cold.
Cons: Friendlier staff. New AC system.
Location: There were many restaurants to choose nearby.
The AC was not central and the noise from the wall unit made it difficult to sleep. There were no restrictions on the size of the float allowed in the pool and there were too many kids with huge floaties. The pool drinks were below average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff is not customer friendly. Not helpful with customer needs. Thought this is hospitality business. Beds were small double beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good for family, definitely will be coming back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Rooms were acceptable, clean and neat. The complimentary breakfast, however, left much tô be desired. It looked like the hotel purchased everything from 7-11 and called it breakfast.