Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Lovely Resort

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I came in for a conference and loved all 6 nights of my stay. The staff was wonderful, especially Sarah at the front desk and Hector at the pool bar. Robin the manager was incredibly helpful and a delight. The hotel was beautiful and the customer service fantastic. I would absolutely come here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, Thank you for your five star review. We are thrilled Sarah and Hector provided such great service!
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Relaxing & Peaceful

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful in its overall design & the rooms were clean, spacious, & the bed was comfy. It was a wonderful stay. The pool was really fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great experience, but the room was a bit dusty. Wonderful staff and grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have shared if wit hour housekeeping team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles County

Girls weekend!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was a very pleasant stay, my girls and I enjoyed it very much. We came to Miramonte to relax and enjoy the weather. Also met some great people, I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Carol, Thank you for your five star review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrated Traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I picked the Miramonte because they show up on Tesla website as a destination charging partner and I knew I would need a charge overnight to complete my meetings the next day. I arrived late that evening around 11pm. Upon check in, I asked where the chargers were located and told that they could only be accessed by going all the way around the resort since the main access was blocked by construction activity, I said that's OK and please give me a room close to that area. The room was in an area with no other guests and it felt like this part of the hotel was closed down. I looked for the charging station for a while and realized it was blocked off due to construction, it could not be accessed from the front or the rear. I went into my room and looked for a supercharger in the am so I could re charge before my meetings, as I was getting ready to go to sleep, I went into the bathroom and my feet got soaked from a leak in the plumbing, I called the front desk and explained I was very frustrated at not being able to charge my car and now my feet and socks were soaking wet. The desk staff was very helpful and moved me into a very nice room by the pool. The next morning the front desk manager called me and apologized about the experience and said that she would make it up to me and needed to talk to the manager she said she would get back to me the next day. It has been a week and after two phone calls to the manger, I haven't been contacted about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Howard, Thank you for your review. We understand you've been in contact with our Front Office Director. Please feel free to reach out directly to her should you need anything.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Good place

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable & quiet Great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Love the restaurant and spa on site
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you for your five star review!
1 out of 5
by Callie

Don't stay here !

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience I've ever had in my life ! First off the hotel is under construction which was not mentioned anywhere on the hotels.com website so the spa was totally closed. There were also no eating options other than at the pool or in your room which was the same 10 items on the menu. The pool was also a huge disappointment. It was so dirty you could not see the bottom. There were huge bugs floating everywhere and free debri everywhere. The pool staff would also only talk to people who had previously ordered from them, every once in awhile they would walk by and ask if you needed something but it was rare. Now to the room, seriously gross. There were mysterious stains all over the carpet and even on the walls. The sheets were clean enough but the whole room just felt dirty. I wouldn't never stay here again even if it was for free, it was that horrible. To top everything off there were several extra "fees" we were not made aware and were blindly charged over double the amount we were quoted while out to dinner. Seriously disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Callie, We are so sorry about your stay. We have shared your review with our entire executive team to ensure we correct all your issues for future guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson Nv

Beautiful Hotel Gone Bad

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Ive stayed at this hotel many times and never thought it would be like this. No restaurant to eat. No front desk or signage where to check in. NO SPA. The main reason to go there. Room very musty smelling. Never again will I stay there. Disappointment!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Eddie, We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are making some incredible improvements to the property and hope you will give us another try once our transformation is complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Bed gave me nightmares

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the beautiful grounds, and the pool area was kept clean and service at the pool bar was great.
Cons: The rooms need an update. New beds
Location: Great location, in between Palm Desert and La Quinta. Close to restaurants and stores, also near the Tennis Gardens
The bed was so uncomfortable it killed both my husband and my back. Bathroom smelled a little like mildew. Also the doors could only be closed with slamming. Which all our neighbors kept doing. And it was very noisy in the corridors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Erin, Thanks for your review. We have share your feedback with our housekeeping and engineering teams.