Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes Estates, CA

Beautiful and relaxing getaway spa.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We turned up here at the last minute when a short term rental wasn't at all as pictured and described. The layout of smaller individual, low-rise buildings, beautiful landscaping and smaller pools and fire pits with adirondak chairs scattered throughtout give the place an intimate feeling. We'll definitely be back for a longer planed stay so we can use the spa facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Checked in 40min late, never got a call when my room was cleaned like they told me they would. No compensation for late check in and no late check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Staff is rude

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Bell hop greeted us by removing our belongings from the luggage dolley. He said he "needed it", wasn't I using it? Explained myself to the front desk and I received the room furthest from my event.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lots of options in the area but wanted to try this hotel out. The hotel was basically sold out and extremely busy which made it tough to get our room. Check in is at 3 pm and they didn't have the room ready until after 6pm...we were allowed access to the pool, but no card to unlock the gate, so we had to rely upon other guests to unlock the gate for us. Usually with late check in, they offer some hotel credit, or late check out the next day...no such luck this time. On the plus side for a family of four with two small children, the junior suite was great. Good size room and balcony. Lots of games outside for the kids to play...the pool server/bartender was fantastic, really took care of us while we waited for our room...brought the kids smoothies...found some action figures left in lost and found and brought them to a group of kids playing, really above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice resort

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The design of it was beautiful.
Cons: Include a microwave.
Location: Close to the mall.
It was a good experience staying at this resort. The only downside to it was that there was no microwave. Other than that, it was a good place. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thanks for your four star review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us (other than the lack of a microwave). We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Advertising is Overrated

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My Husband decided after 7 years to entirely plan and surprise me with a romantic minication to Palm Springs/Palm Desert. He booked everything (hotel, dinner, excursions) months in advance to avoid last minute anxiety for our 5 year wedding anniversary. However, when he selected our resort (solely based on access to the spa and spa services, he was unable to book online) He called concierge and was told that it was under renovation-which wasn't listed ANYWHERE on the site, social media etc. and wouldn't be available to book until it's reopen 9/24/17. Perfect! Our anniversary weekend was 9/29 and that allowed a week cushion to callback, comfortably book and confirm prior to our trip. When he resumed his booking online at the prompted time, he was AGAIN unable to do it, AGAIN unable to find any info on the site or social media and AGAIN called. This time was told the renovation was delayed and wouldn't be available until well after our visit. He had to ask for alternative recommendations as the Concierge, a member of "guest services", didn't offer any at the convenience of the resort. It was too late to cancel based on the reservation policy under which the booking had been made and no consolation, apologies or sympathy was shown. There were roaches outside of our villa, baby roaches (I Googled it) inside our room and construction through out our stay. In a city STEEPED in options, where tourism in 90% of the economic revenue, you expect better results from a Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Beautiful resort like hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel is perfect for a getaway weekend. Rooms are in resort-like buildings. They just completed renovations and it's one of the nicest and cleanest hotels I've been to. This was my third stay at Miramonte and I'm looking forward to my next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Lovely Resort

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I came in for a conference and loved all 6 nights of my stay. The staff was wonderful, especially Sarah at the front desk and Hector at the pool bar. Robin the manager was incredibly helpful and a delight. The hotel was beautiful and the customer service fantastic. I would absolutely come here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, Thank you for your five star review. We are thrilled Sarah and Hector provided such great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great experience, but the room was a bit dusty. Wonderful staff and grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have shared if wit hour housekeeping team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles County

Girls weekend!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was a very pleasant stay, my girls and I enjoyed it very much. We came to Miramonte to relax and enjoy the weather. Also met some great people, I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Carol, Thank you for your five star review!