Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson Nv

Beautiful Hotel Gone Bad

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Ive stayed at this hotel many times and never thought it would be like this. No restaurant to eat. No front desk or signage where to check in. NO SPA. The main reason to go there. Room very musty smelling. Never again will I stay there. Disappointment!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Eddie, We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are making some incredible improvements to the property and hope you will give us another try once our transformation is complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Bed gave me nightmares

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the beautiful grounds, and the pool area was kept clean and service at the pool bar was great.
Cons: The rooms need an update. New beds
Location: Great location, in between Palm Desert and La Quinta. Close to restaurants and stores, also near the Tennis Gardens
The bed was so uncomfortable it killed both my husband and my back. Bathroom smelled a little like mildew. Also the doors could only be closed with slamming. Which all our neighbors kept doing. And it was very noisy in the corridors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Erin, Thanks for your review. We have share your feedback with our housekeeping and engineering teams.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from LA

Used to be a nice resort

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The restaurant menus are very limited, no breakfast buffet, very poor service, over priced! The pooo is not the cleanest even early in the morning! They play movies near the pool at night which is very loud and disturbing if someone wants to relax they have no choice but to listen to the movie in their rooms, restaurant, bar, or by the pool! Very inconsiderate. Also big dogs were everywhere on the property including at the bar and restaurant and would snout of cours at times, what if someone is allergic or kids may be afraid, these were NOT service dogs! We will not return to this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Annie, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. We have shared this review with our food and beverage management team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over sold and crowded.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: 0
Cons: Everything!
Went to check into our suite for our daughter's 18th birthday celebration. They gave our room to someone else and try to switch us to a smaller room. When taken on a tour to see the room we passed over 10 bags of open trash on the grounds. The room was dated and had a bad odor the carpets were stained. The pool was so crowded, people everywhere. Dirty! Went across the street and checked into a room at the Renaissance much better choice for the same price!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We regret your experience was not positive. We appreciate the feedback and are having housekeeping assess our carpeting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
We called room service twice our first night there, and no one picked up. We went to have breakfast at the restaurant near the hotel lobby the next morning, and the staff ignored us until I asked a waiter if we sat ourselves down. He was rude, and blatantly said no without a smile or explanation. He just led us to a table and didn't talk to us at all. The restaurant didn't seem very busy, so I didn't understand why things were going so poorly. The ladies at the front desk were nice, but everything else was bad enough for my husband and I not to stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for old smelly/dirty rooms.

Posted May 4, 2017
Aside from the old smelly dirty room, the grounds is pretty, the staff was professional and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We regret your room was not up to par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Food

Posted May 2, 2017
Had a wonderful filet and roasted vergitables for dinner and very nice breakfast - all with a great view and excellent servers
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed dining with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Good hotel,

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I was excited about this hotel after reading some of the reviews, but was quickly disappointed. Stay was okay, had some issues checking in. We got there a little early hoping to get in before check in, but an hour later our room wasn't ready. Finally, after they came and apologized and checked me in about an hour and a half later. Pool was nice, room was okay. There were some bugs around the sink area, other than that the room was clean. Upon checking out, we asked if we could have a little late so we could stay by the pool, and brought up to their attention that we got checked in so late, and they would not budge on time and were very rude. I probably won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Maddie, Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to ready you did not have a good stay. We have shared your review with our housekeeping and front office management teams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great for Coachela but pets are allowed

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was great for Coachella. Had nice amenities, late night eats, was near the shuttle stop, etc. Our only issue was that our tub smelled like a litter box. At first, we didn't think it smelled. We just thought when we showered at night and used the bathroom in the morning that the port-a-potty stench from Coachella was still stuck in our nostrils. But then on the 2nd night coming back, we saw a room in another building that had a cat and we realized on check out day while using the bathroom that whoever had stayed there before had brought a cat and probably had been dumping the litter box into the tub. So the tub really smelled like cat pee, and made the rest of the bathroom area smell. I don't know if I would have booked this hotel had I known pets were allowed for the reason of potentially having the room smell like a pet/pet droppings. So I think if I do stay here again, since I did really enjoy the hotel and staff otherwise, I will ask for a pet-free room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pet-friendly, but don't allow cats. We are sorry your room did not smell fresh. For your future stays, we do have pet -free rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Favorite Hotel in the Area

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The service, the comfort, ease of getting to and from the hotel from anywhere we traveled. I liked that they made an effort after a complaint.
Cons: Renovations are a must, service in the restaurant should be consistent, and rooms should be cleaned daily.
Location: Great location near Coachella festival grounds, near several nice shopping plazas. Good restaurants near by.
There were a few hiccups throughout the stay, but overall we enjoyed ourselves and would stay at Miramonte again. The hotel definitely needs a face lift and we were informed that they are getting ready to do this. The food was really good and the service was excellent. We had a couple instances where we were not being treated well during our dining experience, but all was resolved and we were treated like VIP therein after. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Only complaints would be the cleanliness of the rooms. They are old and crusty if you look hard and we did not get maid service 2 of the 4 days we were there. We complained to the front desk and were offered breakfast coupons. The grounds were nicely maintained and peaceful. The pool was well staffed and comfortable. They put a good effort into making the weekend enjoyable with the Coachella festival going on. They offered late night BBQ and a nice DJ at the pool during the day. We are most definitely looking forward to the renovations and will probably stay again next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our late night dining and poolside DJs during Coachella. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and food and beverage teams for their review. We look forward to seeing you again after our renovations.