Ratings based on 1,481 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Beautiful resort like hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel is perfect for a getaway weekend. Rooms are in resort-like buildings. They just completed renovations and it's one of the nicest and cleanest hotels I've been to. This was my third stay at Miramonte and I'm looking forward to my next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Lovely Resort

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I came in for a conference and loved all 6 nights of my stay. The staff was wonderful, especially Sarah at the front desk and Hector at the pool bar. Robin the manager was incredibly helpful and a delight. The hotel was beautiful and the customer service fantastic. I would absolutely come here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great experience, but the room was a bit dusty. Wonderful staff and grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles County

Girls weekend!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was a very pleasant stay, my girls and I enjoyed it very much. We came to Miramonte to relax and enjoy the weather. Also met some great people, I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrated Traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I picked the Miramonte because they show up on Tesla website as a destination charging partner and I knew I would need a charge overnight to complete my meetings the next day. I arrived late that evening around 11pm. Upon check in, I asked where the chargers were located and told that they could only be accessed by going all the way around the resort since the main access was blocked by construction activity, I said that's OK and please give me a room close to that area. The room was in an area with no other guests and it felt like this part of the hotel was closed down. I looked for the charging station for a while and realized it was blocked off due to construction, it could not be accessed from the front or the rear. I went into my room and looked for a supercharger in the am so I could re charge before my meetings, as I was getting ready to go to sleep, I went into the bathroom and my feet got soaked from a leak in the plumbing, I called the front desk and explained I was very frustrated at not being able to charge my car and now my feet and socks were soaking wet. The desk staff was very helpful and moved me into a very nice room by the pool. The next morning the front desk manager called me and apologized about the experience and said that she would make it up to me and needed to talk to the manager she said she would get back to me the next day. It has been a week and after two phone calls to the manger, I haven't been contacted about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Howard, Thank you for your review. We understand you've been in contact with our Front Office Director. Please feel free to reach out directly to her should you need anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson Nv

Beautiful Hotel Gone Bad

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Ive stayed at this hotel many times and never thought it would be like this. No restaurant to eat. No front desk or signage where to check in. NO SPA. The main reason to go there. Room very musty smelling. Never again will I stay there. Disappointment!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Eddie, We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are making some incredible improvements to the property and hope you will give us another try once our transformation is complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Bed gave me nightmares

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the beautiful grounds, and the pool area was kept clean and service at the pool bar was great.
Cons: The rooms need an update. New beds
Location: Great location, in between Palm Desert and La Quinta. Close to restaurants and stores, also near the Tennis Gardens
The bed was so uncomfortable it killed both my husband and my back. Bathroom smelled a little like mildew. Also the doors could only be closed with slamming. Which all our neighbors kept doing. And it was very noisy in the corridors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Erin, Thanks for your review. We have share your feedback with our housekeeping and engineering teams.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from LA

Used to be a nice resort

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The restaurant menus are very limited, no breakfast buffet, very poor service, over priced! The pooo is not the cleanest even early in the morning! They play movies near the pool at night which is very loud and disturbing if someone wants to relax they have no choice but to listen to the movie in their rooms, restaurant, bar, or by the pool! Very inconsiderate. Also big dogs were everywhere on the property including at the bar and restaurant and would snout of cours at times, what if someone is allergic or kids may be afraid, these were NOT service dogs! We will not return to this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Annie, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. We have shared this review with our food and beverage management team.
3 out of 5
by Stefan

Poor customer service and double charged

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were double charged once by hotels.com once by Miramonte, months later the hotel has still not completely reimbursed us and their customer service and attention to detail is lacking. We have spent hours on the phone between Miramonte and Hotels.com and still have not been completely resolved and reimbursed. Would not stay at this hotel again or recommend it because the lack customer service and unresponsiveness to double charge.
5 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels