Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great for family

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent great for families with small children. Came with my twin one year olds and they had a blast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawthorne ca

Really nice hotel close the mountains

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a great experience the kids love the hotel they like the pool berry clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY. VERY WELCOMING AND CLEAN. THE STAFF WAS AWESOME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Love the hotel. Friendly staff. Great pool. Will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not a romantic get a way.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Supervision around the adult pool (Kids going crazy )and more reasonable drink/food prices.
The hotel is perfect if your traveling with children. We have no kids and were looking for a relaxing vacation. Our room was kind of dirty upon arrival ( AC vent fell off the wall with dust everywhere, cherry stems and seeds in our couch, and when we opened our door facing the golf course we could smell something greasy cooking and the outdoor condensers for the AC were extremely loud). The pools were nice except packed full of kids including the adults pool ( I'm talking snorkel gear and squirt guns/floaties everywhere). No super vision from the staff. Drinks at the pool are 17$ each so you may want to make your own drinks in the room. Over all the hotel was ok. We will stay somewhere more relaxing next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very Busy Weekend

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very nice.
The hotel was very busy, and we were not expecting great service because of that. The pool was very crowded and the bar service was very slow because of how busy it was. I went to the pool bar to get my family's drinks only to wait longer. The pool water was cloudy and kind of nasty looking. No staff was going around picking up the empty cups and cans that were all over the place. It was just super busy everywhere at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hacienda heights

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Excellent family get away Excellent for family.. we have two toddlers and pool area was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We had an amazing time during our stay. The staff and management are great. The hotel is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alhambra, ca

great job in indian wells

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: shopping, gambling, and relaxing
this place was great! the entire staff was excellent. well trained, in uniform, happy staff. always willing to help. the pools were great, not too crowded, plenty of shade if you needed it. water stations available. beds and rooms were 5 star. cant say enough great things. The Renaissance always gets it right, already booked my next stay, I will not stay anywhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Ca

Family Get Away Weekend

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My family have enjoyed our stay very much. Fun and great to unwind.