Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not a romantic get a way.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Supervision around the adult pool (Kids going crazy )and more reasonable drink/food prices.
The hotel is perfect if your traveling with children. We have no kids and were looking for a relaxing vacation. Our room was kind of dirty upon arrival ( AC vent fell off the wall with dust everywhere, cherry stems and seeds in our couch, and when we opened our door facing the golf course we could smell something greasy cooking and the outdoor condensers for the AC were extremely loud). The pools were nice except packed full of kids including the adults pool ( I'm talking snorkel gear and squirt guns/floaties everywhere). No super vision from the staff. Drinks at the pool are 17$ each so you may want to make your own drinks in the room. Over all the hotel was ok. We will stay somewhere more relaxing next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very Busy Weekend

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very nice.
The hotel was very busy, and we were not expecting great service because of that. The pool was very crowded and the bar service was very slow because of how busy it was. I went to the pool bar to get my family's drinks only to wait longer. The pool water was cloudy and kind of nasty looking. No staff was going around picking up the empty cups and cans that were all over the place. It was just super busy everywhere at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hacienda heights

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Excellent family get away Excellent for family.. we have two toddlers and pool area was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We had an amazing time during our stay. The staff and management are great. The hotel is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alhambra, ca

great job in indian wells

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: shopping, gambling, and relaxing
this place was great! the entire staff was excellent. well trained, in uniform, happy staff. always willing to help. the pools were great, not too crowded, plenty of shade if you needed it. water stations available. beds and rooms were 5 star. cant say enough great things. The Renaissance always gets it right, already booked my next stay, I will not stay anywhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Ca

Family Get Away Weekend

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My family have enjoyed our stay very much. Fun and great to unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big pool, great food, great air conditioning!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Loved the hotel and friendly staff but a few complaints. The pool bar closes at 5:00. Most people don't come out until 6:00 because it's too hot during the day in July. If you want food or drinks after 5:00, you have to walk inside and order at bar. They are a little understaffed to accommodate pool area and inside bar lounge, so it takes a long time!!! Italian restaurant is good and quick service. Cave' resturant is great and has a great breakfast buffet, only $10.00 for kids. Sushi place great- but they close too early on week days, 9:00pm. We were there for a National Dance competition so a few nights we didn't get out until 9:00 or later. I wish the resturants would have stayed open later knowing 1000 dancers and their families would be hungry. Other than that everything was perfect!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON, Canada

What was expected and what really happened!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
We have golfed at this resort before and wanted to add this property as an add on to our time share stay in Indian Wells. The idea was to stay in a 4-5 star resort with fine dining and relaxing in a different way before our time share. The resort was busy, which was fine, but the children took it over with parents that didn't seem to care. A meal in a restaurant that parents took as a McDonald's play land ruined that night. Again a hotel cannot bite the hand that feeds them, but I'm here too! The pool and decks were disgusting with remnants of food and garbage that were everywhere. On the 4th of July the planned restaurant of choice was not open. OK, I get it. We go elsewhere. The next day pool is great, the kids are gone home and after a round of golf, we freshen up and go down for dinner. The restaurant is closed again!!! After having a few drinks after golf and in the afternoon I didn't want to drive. Not happy. We order in takeout. UGH! In the morning of checkout, my account has a balance of 4 days of resort fees! I am sure I paid for these in my package! I am from Canada and the exchange rate is my problem, but when I paid $900.00C with taxes and FEES!, I thought that was it!!! Very disappointed with my experience and expedia was maybe a small part of it, but, you did ask for my survey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angles

wasting money in dirty and unorganized resort

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: first, they should change the management.
I changed room twice because those were dirty.In the last room which i stayed,the water faucet was installed reverse. In the restaurant, they are not washing dirty dishes properly and use it again.Moreover, my room key was not working as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good food, good service, great pool.
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: La Quinta Old Town nearby. Golf course adjacent.
Great location, great pool. Spa was nice. Good service. Room had some cobwebs and the curtains were dusty. Otherwise, comfortable room.