Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marino

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Good place to rest and to heal with family and comfortable, good environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good place for family vacation

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Everything was fine except room location. We've got 2 rooms with my friends but they put that in a mile away from each other. 5032,5117 And also too far from elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Christmas getaway with 7 month son

Posted Dec 25, 2017
My husband booked this hotel after hearing Clinton and Bush stayed here and mostly because he liked the facilities. He wanted it to a Christmas treat for the family since it was our son’s first time in Palm Springs. The Christmas tree was huge and gorgeous. The pools were heated and beautiful and very large but it was too cold to swim, definitely would be awesome in the summer. Heard they even have baby swim diapers and floaters to use. Guess we have to return when it’s warmer. We enjoyed our view from the 7th floor and the comfortable beds. The staff were professional and friendly. Great breakfast package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful weekend getaway! Always clean and comfortable and convenient! Beautiful Christmas decorations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Resort-type hotel, in the midst of golf courses

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Parking was free
Cons: Try to have an area just for adults and improve the food
Location: Location is only attractive if you're a golfer I guess. It's 30min away from the cool part of town.
The hotel was full of families and kids, so I'd avoid this place if you're just a couple. It's at least a 30min drive to any good restaurants and the food onsite is average at best. Very loud, lots of kids in the pools/hot tubs with no separation for adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Pool Area

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Great overall service and you get the impression the staff value the guest experience which is a nice touch.
We enjoy this hotel for a quick weekend away or as a start to a longer trip. It has a great resort style pool area and a nice bar inside once done lounging by the pool. There are a number of dining options at the resort including a decent sushi bar...though typical of resort offerings it can get pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large convention hotel in Indian Wells

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms and free bikes
Cons: Drop the resort fee
Location: Indian Wells nice area but not alot around to walk to
We stayed first week in November and the hotel was only 50% occupied. Not a lot going on but didn't have to worry about finding a pool chair. Rooms are super spacious and comfortable. Loved the area of Indian Wells not a lot around to walk to but they do offer free bikes so you can ride to El Paseo on a wide trail .. Over all a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Lake IL

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel with mountain views. Onsite restaurants are excellent.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Desert get away, friends 50th

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Growing up vacationing in Palm Springs in the 80's was Hot Hot Hot. Indian Wells is far, far, far from the action.30 miles to Palm Springs. The hotel is lovely, the pool nice, shades early however. The bar was fun, nice entertainment for cocktail before dinner. Cava was nice, ate here twice. Local shopping ok, Saks and Macys not far, few miles.Other than this, not much to walk to or do. My room wasn't swept or vaccumed, hair everywhere. Even a dead bug and food in corners. My bed sank in the middle. Met a guest at pool next day who shared that his pool view room was $99, this makes me mad. I paid almost triple.Park in back, free and closer to elevator if your rooms towards rear.
5 out of 5
by Linsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels