Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Groundhog Day

Posted Feb 2, 2018
This hotel is very nice, friendly staff at check in and very informative when we asked about local restaurant and convenient stores. The only downfall is , breakfast is offered between 6 to 10 am included in our stay, being it was Groundhog Day , February 2, we made it back in time for breakfast,at 9 ,that was really the only problem I had. Seemed like we were picking over leftovers, the attendant of the breakfast wasn’t very friendly when I asked for salt. Housekeeping does a fantastic job, our room was clean. Overall was a good place to stay, but breakfast needs to be freshened up for guests who may not make the fresh eggs , sausage and bread for later risers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: It was located in a lovely country setting, but not far from the town and attractions.
Location: The Jimmy Stewart Museum was enjoyable.
I haven't been able to travel for some time, so I was hoping for a good experience on this rare opportunity. The Hampton Inn didn't disappoint. I didn't feel the need to clean upon arrival and my son and I thoroughly enjoyed the provided breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to IUP

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Front desk clerk, Ashlee, was very pleasant and helpful. Location is within 5 mins of the College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Helpful staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel with a friendly helpful staff I wanted in the gym at 5:30 am and the front desk staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
FANTASTIC ROOMY BATHROOM AND ROOM IN GENERAL. COMFY BED. LOVE THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST!
4 out of 5
by An

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, PA

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great bed.
In town for a concert at IUP, convenient location about 5 minutes from campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Gets the job done

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: Breakfast, night time desk staff, fan in bathroom
Location: About a ten minute drive to "downtown" Indiana; check out the local (non-chain) restaurants and the food co-op
Rooms are a good size and beds are comfortable. Nothing is outstanding, but then again, nothing is a problem either (although the breakfast is, um, mediocre at best.) Just fine for a stay in Indiana.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesboro, PA

Very nice and close to the college.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well organized.
Location: We were visiting our granddaughter at the college nearby.
We arrived before the check in time of 3 pm but were able to check in and go about our business.