Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Had an overall great experience besides the guests who were staying next door to us. Kept slamming their door and I could hear them talking while I was trying to sleep at night. Other than that, great breakfast and very clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Very nice hotel! Clean, comfortable bed, great sheets, modern bathroom, and hot breakfast with lots of choices. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Jodi Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We do have a great breakfast that is complimentary! We are glad you enjoyed it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland. ohio

One night for work

Posted Mar 13, 2018
In town one night for work. Checked in about 6pm and the woman who checked me was loud and rude and visibly irritated that I was there as she wanted to have her supper. She tossed my room card at me and mumbled something about breakfast and workout facilities. Thankfully the room was very nice and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was mediocre at best. Not many choices in this area of PA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Overall it was nice for the one night stay we had with our family. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was friendly. Breakfast was great too, more than expected for a hotel breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Jodi Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. and staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Everything we needed. Everything was clean and breakfast had a nice selection. Pool was the perfect little getaway for the kids. Front desk staff was very accommodating. Was a last minute trip for a wrestling tournament inn Johnstown and it worked out surprisingly well even being 45 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Jodi Graham, Hotel Management
we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind review, we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Nice Hotel in Indiana PA

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Home made chocolate cookies
Cons: I wish they had dinning
Location: I'm sure there are many things to d here in this college town but I'm here for business.
Clean hotel, very homey, lots of comfort. Great chocolate cookies. Room was well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Jodi Graham, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
The stay was nice. The beds were a bit soft as I'm used to a firm mattress. Rooms were clean, gym was nice, pool was weird (possibly salt water?) Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Groundhog Day

Posted Feb 2, 2018
This hotel is very nice, friendly staff at check in and very informative when we asked about local restaurant and convenient stores. The only downfall is , breakfast is offered between 6 to 10 am included in our stay, being it was Groundhog Day , February 2, we made it back in time for breakfast,at 9 ,that was really the only problem I had. Seemed like we were picking over leftovers, the attendant of the breakfast wasn’t very friendly when I asked for salt. Housekeeping does a fantastic job, our room was clean. Overall was a good place to stay, but breakfast needs to be freshened up for guests who may not make the fresh eggs , sausage and bread for later risers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A welcome stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
From my entry, the stay was great. The receptionist assisted me in finding restaurants who would deliver. With impending bad weather this really helped. The room was spacious and warm and comfortable. I will stay here again. Breakfast was very good also.
5 out of 5
by TOM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels