Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: A couple movie theaters, spas and restaurants (though nothing high class) in close proximity.
Exceptionally spacious rooms with a clean and large bathroom. Clean and adequately sized mini fridge, plus Direct TV and WiFi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
the worst thing about my visit was it was hard to find because of major construction going on in the area
4 out of 5
by John from Greensboro, NC

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, good .... the breakfast or what was offered for breakfast was heavy carbs for the most part. I thought there would be some sort of meat like bacon or sausage offered. The omelete was overcooked.
3 out of 5
by Buck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Lewistown

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We brought our daughter to college orientation and had to occupy ourselves while she was on campus. The hotel was terrific. The free breakfast was much more than expected and a treat! The pool was clean and quiet. Our entire stay from check in to check out was great!! Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Williamsport mom

Golf trip mom

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great job. It was a pleasure to stay there.
4 out of 5
by jon from Duncansville PA

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
nice breakfast. Walls a little thin, there were some kids above running around for about 20 mins but then they quieted down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Indiana, Pa...Some place special

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: More attentive front desk staff. Twice during my stay I needed assistance and the front desk was unattended for 15 minutes or more.
Location: Nice restaurants nearby, shopping at local Mall and Walmart within one half mile. great TV programming selections, golf course and driving range near.
Nice accommodations, good breakfast provided at no charge, very close to shopping at Indiana mall or Walmart, with adequate restaurant choices nearby. Easy access (mile or mile and half drive) to Indiana University of Pennsylvania, its facilities and amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Nice comfortable bed and the quiet room.
Location: The hotel is located about 40 minutes drives from Punxsutawney, PA which was great for Groundhog Day.
I stayed at the Hampton Indiana for an overnight stay. The staff were polite and well mannered. The room was nice, clean and quiet - which was great considering it isn't too far from a main road. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large and had everything I needed. Overall I had a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Kandice from Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
My niece was graduating from IUP and this hotel is 5 minutes away from campus.