Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice very quiet hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Wonderful hotel - very nice breakfast! Clean and staff was very friendly I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manassas, va

in town for music festival

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: decent price, friendly staff, close to city.
Cons: more ventilation in pool area.
Location: Great music festival, college town.
We came into town for a music festival, and needed a hotel as we were 4 hours from home. I specifically picked the hotel over others because the listing said that roll away beds were available, but when I called to book one, I was told they didn't have one. Not a huge deal, we brought a small air mattress for our third kid. The room was clean, towels were clean, bed was clean. Our window looked out into a field of wild flowers, which was a nice little 'extra'. The hotel staff were really nice. The young woman at the front desk gave my kids temporary tattoos for fun. We swam in the hotel pool. I would say the room would do better with some ventilation, as the chlorine smell was quite strong and made my eyes burn, but the pool didn't seem overly chlorinated. Breakfast was pretty good. Waffle makers, eggs and biscuits with gravy. Fruit, yogurts, bread products, etc. Easy checkout. Not sure if we'll ever be through the town again, but pleasant people and pleasant hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was close to our venue. Overall experience very positive. Nice surroundings, close to shopping/eating. Breakfast was delicious & plentiful. Variety of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton VA

This hotel is convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location:
We found the hotel to be very comfortable. The staff was attentive and welcoming. Breakfast was good The rates reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great Stay! Very nice accommodations! enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice accommodation for short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean, comfortable. Nice free breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. Fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping center and nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good experience, breakfast was good, 24hr coffee, close to University
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottstown PA

Close the college

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Overall a good hotel. Close to IUP. Staff was great. Rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was okay. More of a continental type breakfast than a hot breakfast. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great time there. I was well taken care of. And they have a wonderful breakfast. They could have a few more TV channels, but the HD TV was clear. I'll definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Beds were worn out, sagging and painful after sleeping on them. Breakfast crew was ill prepared for a full hotel. Breakfast was unremarkable.