Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Indiana, Pa...Some place special

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: More attentive front desk staff. Twice during my stay I needed assistance and the front desk was unattended for 15 minutes or more.
Location: Nice restaurants nearby, shopping at local Mall and Walmart within one half mile. great TV programming selections, golf course and driving range near.
Nice accommodations, good breakfast provided at no charge, very close to shopping at Indiana mall or Walmart, with adequate restaurant choices nearby. Easy access (mile or mile and half drive) to Indiana University of Pennsylvania, its facilities and amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Nice comfortable bed and the quiet room.
Location: The hotel is located about 40 minutes drives from Punxsutawney, PA which was great for Groundhog Day.
I stayed at the Hampton Indiana for an overnight stay. The staff were polite and well mannered. The room was nice, clean and quiet - which was great considering it isn't too far from a main road. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large and had everything I needed. Overall I had a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Kandice from Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
My niece was graduating from IUP and this hotel is 5 minutes away from campus.
5 out of 5
by STEVEN from Oreland, Pa

Hotel was great. Bed was a little soft for a Hampt

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
College Visit to IUP
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City,UT

Awesome staff !!!! Great location.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Perfect location and the staff could not do enough for you. Everyone says hello and bends over backwards for you. Jody, Lana and Heather were terrific and made the stay very pleasant. Thanks for the hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicest hotel in town

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
no problems with this hotel at all. many breakfast choices. friendly staff. clean . unfortunately, it is very over-priced for the area. not sure if it is worth the extra $50.00 compared to the competition.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Calgary

Quiet and clean

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was ok, nothing to complain about and nothing to praise about except their mixed fruits which consisted of pineapple, mango, and papaya. I've never seen this anywhere else. Every was very well stocked. Rooms were clean and the area very quiet at night. There's not much around, so having a vehicle is a must. This is pretty much the only hotel to stay at in the area...since there's not much competition around Indiana. There was one thing I noticed about the service, the hotel staff were more concerned with their breaks than anything else. Often, I would see a patron standing at the front desk waiting for someone to help in the morning. The staff would be outside having a smoke break. It was a shame that I had to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke when leaving the premises, not of other customer, but of the staff.
5 out of 5
by Thomas Graff from Frederick, MD

Definitely stay here!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnighter

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The staff at the Hampton were courteous and friendly even though they appeared understaffed. The room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast area struggled to support the number of folks eating breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels