Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to IUP

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Happy front desk employees.
Hotel was convenient to the campus. Hotel staff (reception desk) had the personality and appearances of trolls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: A couple movie theaters, spas and restaurants (though nothing high class) in close proximity.
Exceptionally spacious rooms with a clean and large bathroom. Clean and adequately sized mini fridge, plus Direct TV and WiFi.
4 out of 5
by Kyle from Pittsburgh

Wonderful Room, Poor Communication

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay after a late business road trip. Hotel was wonderful, room was wonderful. Only negative is that I called and confirmed a later check-out, but it was not registered and the morning manager forced me out before I was ready to leave.
3 out of 5
by David from North Wales

Did not live up to its reviews.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were surprised that the hotel reviews received a 4 Plus rating. It just wasn't that good a value for the price. We had a first floor room and the carpet was quite dirty. The soles of my feet and my wife's were black with just normal walking inside the room. One good point was the Hotel service i.e. front desk did offer a room change to another first floor room. This was still a gamble, so we bought pairs of black sox at the local Walmart and soldiered on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
the worst thing about my visit was it was hard to find because of major construction going on in the area
4 out of 5
by John from Greensboro, NC

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, good .... the breakfast or what was offered for breakfast was heavy carbs for the most part. I thought there would be some sort of meat like bacon or sausage offered. The omelete was overcooked.
3 out of 5
by Buck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Lewistown

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We brought our daughter to college orientation and had to occupy ourselves while she was on campus. The hotel was terrific. The free breakfast was much more than expected and a treat! The pool was clean and quiet. Our entire stay from check in to check out was great!! Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Williamsport mom

Golf trip mom

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great job. It was a pleasure to stay there.
4 out of 5
by jon from Duncansville PA

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
nice breakfast. Walls a little thin, there were some kids above running around for about 20 mins but then they quieted down.