Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

It was a business trip

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: It is a fairly quite location with up to date accommodation
Cons: I have stayed at many hotels that were 30% less in price that offer a full breakfast. To have to BUY breakfast at a hotel of this caliber?
Location: Close to town. Like the Huddlebug Trail across the road.
I had a good experience, excellent food and quiet place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dark, dreary hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: This hotel needs a complete renovation. If you require a window to the outside world or suffer from claustrophobia, this hotel is not for you.
Location: We ate on Philadelphia Street where there are an assortment of shops and restaurants.
This hotel has an interior courtyard with a pool. All rooms open to the courtyard. The rooms have no windows to the outside so they are dark and lack fresh air. The rooms reek of chlorine. The sounds of the interior courtyard are amplified so when you are trying to sleep people hanging out in the courtyard partying sound like they are right outside your door. When we visited, the hotel was under construction so perhaps the rooms are being upgraded. The room we had was in rough condition. The room was old and showed it. The bathroom is split with the toilet and shower enclosed in a ridiculously small bathroom and the sink and mirror outside of the bathroom. Since the room is pitch black due to no outside light, you must turn on the light and fan (connected to each other), if you want to go to the bathroom and wash up after. If more than one person is in the room you will surely wake them. Lastly, there are no elevators so if you are on the second floor, you will have to carry your luggage up 3 flights of stairs to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Ashlee Mondi, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Currently one wing of our hotel is under renovation. The rooms are getting a complete makeover. Also by the end of the year we will have an elevator installed. I do apologize that you had to go up the steps with your luggage. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued and heard. We hope you can come back so we can share our fresh new rooms with you!
5 out of 5
by Tomisha from Philly

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My family enjoyed our stay!!
3 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ralph from Ohio

They do not honor hotels.com specifics

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was not given the room I reserved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Ashlee, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We try to fill each of our guests' room requests for each and every stay. We will work diligently to ensure this does not happen again to any guest. Thank you for your feedback. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested room
4 out of 5
by Theron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Overall, nice place.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, friendliness of the staff, pool looked nice, decor was nice.
Cons: Softer beds, something to make the halls less LOUD
Location: Indiana University of PA is there, grocery stores, drug stores, restaurants, etc. Nice town.
Overall, it's nice. Nothing out of the ordinary, except the restaurant, which we loved. Very affordable food that is delicious and a step above your ordinary bar and grill. Breakfast was awesome, too. The decor is nice, and the pool looked nice, though we did not get a chance to use it. Only real drawback was the rooms overlooking the courtyard (pool area) are not sound proof in the slightest. I could hear everything from everywhere. It was like being in the rotunda in the Capitol building in DC or something. Then, at 1am, what could only be described as a herd of buffalo with rolling luggage came down the tile hallway, their luggage clacking on every ridge. Then, at 6am, they left again, just as loud as before, not caring that others might be trying to sleep. It didn't help that there was no carpeting and everything echoed. Next time I'm requesting a room NOT by the pool, if that's possible. There is no elevator. You must carry your luggage up stairs. I think it's only 2 levels, though. I didn't see it as a big deal. Just a minor inconvenience. The beds were kind of hard, but I am really picky when it comes to beds, and I'm bony, which doesn't help. My ribs hurt, shoulders, hips, arms, etc. Anything that touched the bed lost all circulation. I found relief by putting a pillow under my ribcage. The pillows were nice, and I'm glad there were 4 on each bed. I like a lot of pillows.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Hotel was very nice and convenient for our IUP visit