Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cold shower, pool closed too early. There's a nightclub. Why not keep pool open a little later. When it came time for pool to close, staff was pushy. Staff at desk was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that you appreciate the friendliness of our front desk staff. On the other hand, we apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay due to the shower, pool and the pool staff. Your review will be shared with the hotel management to ensure the quality of service and the facilities of the hotel are up to the Park Inn By Radisson standards. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Quiet, nice convenient to town and college. Had everything so as not to have to drive to eat .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair accommodations

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It's an "ok" place for the price. The bed is comfortable, front desk staff very nice. Room service sucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The room was always clean. The bar/restaurant and indoor pool were nice amenities. Overall, we had a great stay there, and I would definitely go back for another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Friendly staff very helpful. Nice pool area and beautiful restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice staff and clean, but horrible lighting and room and bed was very hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice bar

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The bar, restaurant, and center court area are excellent. My only complaint is the needs are hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

The hotel is close to IUP

Posted Dec 20, 2016
It is a nice hotel, the rooms are okay, clean and it's family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Hotel caught Fire

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable, price was great
Cons: Review the evacuation procedure
Location: Crouse's cafe was an excellent breakfast
The hotel caught fire while we were there and we were woken up by pounding on the door and someone telling us to evacuate the building. I am wondering why we could not hear a fire alarm in the room? We did not hear any alarms until outside the building? This is somewhat of a poor procedure for notifying guests of an emergency. What if I had not blindly trusted the person banging on my door and just stayed in my room?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels