Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, Ga

Good hotel, could use a little improvement

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The curtains don't shut all the way, so it makes it hard to feel comfortable to change or do much of anything in your room. Also, a person can't get ready in front of the sink due to the very poor lighting. Also, extra blankets should be offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We've stayed at several hotels in Indiana, PA and this is by far my favorite, for the cost. A very reasonable price tag with great amenities. My family spent a lot of time just hanging out in the court yard and we were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The hotel is in a convenient location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was very courteous and concerned about my comfort during my stay. Additionally, the staff extended my check out time because of my needs.
Cons: No comment here.
Location: Not a lot to do in Indiana, PA, however, if I had a function at the university (IUP). This would be a convenient location.
Overall experience was good. By the condition of the facility over you can tell it is a do-over. The shower was scary to me 'cause I am a germaphobic. The staff was great. Cleaning staff does an acceptable job considering the conditions. I am not a fan of service animals which made me crazy when a dog was going through the lobby, especiaaly the dogs that were the size of a small pony with a bark to match the size!
4 out of 5
by Ashli

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
My overall stay was wonderful, the only problem I experienced was at the Restaurant, when we went on 03/16/17, the waitress informed us that she was the only server, which is fine, 20mins after she brings our drinks she has yet to come back and ask how we are doing. She then informs us that there is also only one cook in the kitchen. We waited over an hour for our food, and our appetizer came out with our meal. During that time our waitress never asked if we wanted another drink, after our food came I had asked for a water, about 10mins later I finally got said water. She did apologize that it was taking so long but it could have been a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was extremely cold, it took over 2 hours for the room to heat up, we went to the restaurant and waited over 20 min for someone to come and ask for drinks, so we got up and left, other couples waited over an hour and a half to eat. The pool was very nice the kids had a blast there.
5 out of 5
by Lydia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor key cards

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
key cards work half the time, at best... otherwise an economical hotel
3 out of 5
by Tiffany

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks a little shady from the outside but it's really nice on the inside. We enjoyed our stay. I gave it 3 stars because there was a party with a DJ going on. It was very loud and it lasted until 10pm. It was very difficult to get my kids to sleep with all the noise. We weren't notified ahead of time that this would be going on.
5 out of 5
by Trina

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Please make the pool area warmer. This is the second time we have stayed and the water was cold and the pool area was also cold. The staff is amazing and always so helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cold shower, pool closed too early. There's a nightclub. Why not keep pool open a little later. When it came time for pool to close, staff was pushy. Staff at desk was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that you appreciate the friendliness of our front desk staff. On the other hand, we apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay due to the shower, pool and the pool staff. Your review will be shared with the hotel management to ensure the quality of service and the facilities of the hotel are up to the Park Inn By Radisson standards. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.