Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel and very clean

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Most Important.. I got what I paid for and didn't have to get told that we don't have your room or we overbooked so we will give you this instead.. Quick check in!! Quick check out!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything I needed

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We only needed this room for one night, but it was close to everything we needed. There was good food within walking distance, near a FedEx which I needed and near the 96th street which has everything and the freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 12, 2016
All in all it was a wonderful stay. I plan to use the hotel next year when I come back into town. My only complaint is when you first walk into the room there was an underlying smell. Once I got the AC running and the air circulating it went away though. Breakfast was delicious, everything clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Bad rooms,

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean your rooms and spray in rooms where you have animals, fleas are nasty, improve your continental breakfast
When I first arrived, I was given my room and someone else was occupying the room. I opened the door and the latch was on. Went back to the front desk and the excuse I got was that they had a rush and made a mistake. The next day was wondering was biting me. So the next day I was getting more bites but could not see what it was. Then the next day I see all of the fleas in the bed. I had cut off the air condition, so now it was warm in the room. The perfect environment to breed for the fleas. I informed the front desk, they gave me another room and said they sent the general manager an email to explain the situation. To date I have not heard anything from the hotel. I noticed that there were a lot of animals in the hotel. There was no compensation or apology for my pain with all of the bites on me and my daughter. I consider this very poor customer service as the hotel may have moved me to another room but no compensation was offered nor apology for the fleas in the room. The front desk attend said he had never seen this before, but what about the client that is using your hotel. This is just very poor service. I have pictures of the fleas and the bites on my body and on my daughters. My next step is to seek counsel on this issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice place.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Comfortable and clean. Good breakfast each morning. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice enough

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: full sized pillows are a must. there were a lot of concert goers making noise and drinking in front of the doors.
Location: Bubba's next door is decent food and sports bar.
Nice enough hotel but the staff did nothing to control loud concert goers who were extremely drunk after the conscert was delayed several hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles

Overall good, but maybe it was just OUR room

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, nice staff at the front desk, clean overall
Cons: Make sure all rooms have been fixed properly - i.e. - don't rush or do a half-done job of fixing things like window leaks.
Location: Lots of restaurants and places to eat nearby. I think there was a mall/shopping center nearby, too. It's also only 20 minutes from Downtown Indy
We had a nice enough stay at the AmericInn in FIshers, IN. The desk staff were very pleasant, the breakfast was good and offered a lot of variety and healthy options. Also, our room and the hotel as a whole appeared to be very clean. The one thing that made our stay uncomfortable was the fact that our room (230) was incredibly HUMID! So humid, in fact, our clothes felt damp even after we left, and we were only in the room for a total of 10 hours. We ran the AC, which didn't help, and it was really uncomfortable trying to sleep in a bed that felt damp. We would definitely have asked to change rooms if were were staying more than just the one night, and maybe if it wasn't already pretty late when we arrived. We found later that the was a pretty big issue where the window meets the wall and there were signs of water leakage and damage, and since it had been raining so much the previous week I guess this contributed to the issue. We told the front desk staff, so hopefully Room 230 will be much more comfortable for the next visitors who stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent front desk service upon arrival & checkout. Mattress was great!! The reduced size pillows weren't a good idea, though. Fewer full size pillows would've been appreciated. Nice breakfast. Clean room, but there was a slight odor. Couldn't tell if it was old cigarette smoke or a musty smell. Not too bothersome but definitely an odor. Conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE indiana

Clean room, price great.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Love the Americinn. First time staying there. The breakfast was hot and started at 5:00am. All employees were awesome. Room was clean. The only thing that wasn't perfect is that the bed was a little hard for me and could have been more comfortable. Overall,would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

Very clean and comfortable with a reasonable price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Front desk Personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really nice