Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selma, NC

Not a 3.8/5 in my book...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The employee in charge of the breakfast room was incredibly nice and pleasant. She was the lone bright spot for us.
Cons: Access to floors via elevator is terrible. Key cards had to be redone multiple times. Parking is insufficient.
Location: The location is quite good, though traffic on I-69 is terrible in the morning and evening.
This is a very odd hotel. First, the positive. The woman who runs the breakfast room was a delight. She was personable and worked quite hard to both keep things full and help folks with whatever they needed. The breakfast was fairly typical chain hotel breakfast, but it was a bit more pleasant because of this woman's approach to her job. Big kudo's to her for a job very well done. The room itself was not terrible. It was clean and functional. Nothing overly impressive, but nothing disturbing either. Unfortunately, we did have a few issues. First, the layout of the hotel is quite odd. To get to our second floor room, you had to walk to virtually one end of the building to get to the elevator, even if your room was on the opposite end of the elevator. I've never been to a hotel where the elevator was not somewhat centrally located. You might ask when you check in, how close your room is to the elevator, because you may be like us and find yourself with quite a walk. We eventually found a set of stairs that were closer to our room, but they were not well marked, and looked very much like a maintenance access. Nevertheless, we used these frequently, as they were much closer to our room. Parking is horrendous, especially at night. I'm not sure they have quite enough spaces for the number of rooms they have. It's made worse by large trucks taking up multiple spaces perhaps. In addition, we had persistent problems with our key cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great place to lodge at ,at an affordable cost with free breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping center

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Stafg was very friendly and nice. Room was clean and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really could use updating especially bathroom

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Lobby clean, nearby restaurants good as is access to highway.
Cons: Room interiors, pullout bed mattress was well past its useful life.
Location: We were there for a ball tournament, spent the entire 4 days at ballpark, which was nice. Grand Park has some great facilities.
Bathroom needs attention. Our vanity top was broke, held together with silicone. Pulling away from wall, bathtub stained, a bit stingy with towels. Had to get multiple key replacements as they failed to work the second time using.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Nice hotel for a quick stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Price point.
Cons: More front desk help.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and close to highway.
Check in was slow but hotel is convenient and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by KC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Disorganized front desk

Posted Jun 24, 2017
when making the reservation, I disclosed that we would be bringing two pets and also upon check-in only to receive a hostile staff member at my door threatening to penalize us $250 for not disclosing we have pets... needless to say we had words and that pretty much set the tone for our stay :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by KC, Hotel Management
Hey, thank you for your feedback. We keep the track of all the pet records but for some reason it escape from our hands on your stay. I apologize again for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville,Ky

Shower

Posted Jun 1, 2017
First time ever I've had a hotel room with good water pressure! Bed was comfortable too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by KC, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review and staying with us. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Best free breakfast!

Posted May 31, 2017
Spent 4 days over Memorial Day weekend. Great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by KC, Hotel Management
First time ever I've had a hotel room with good water pressure! Bed was comfortable too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted May 28, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and greeted us each time we entered. Bed was comfortable. Could use better pillows. Good location with plenty of restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by KC, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and appreciate the feedback. We are working really hard to update our linens. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice clean room, great experience

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, Breakfast, Cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: No complaints
Location: We were able to get to our locations and its nice that this hotel is nearby restaurants, and stores. Easy access
We were staying at the hotel and had such a great experience that we stayed another night. The hotel staff was very polite, and helpful. They gave us a really nice room It was on the first floor but still very peaceful and there was also a nice breakfast. I thought the rooms were very clean and the decor was nice. I would recommend this hotel to everyone for the price you get a great stay. Thanks Baymont Inn and Suites! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by KC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel