Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Using Construction As Excuse to not Clean

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I went in understanding that the facility was under construction but did not expect the room, on a floor not under current construction, to be dirty. For a newly remodeled room there was a lot to be desired. No fan in toilet area makes for a stinky time. But also there was dirt on floor and looked to be dried spilled soda on the nightstand. My guess is they are overworking the house keeping trying to keep construction areas clean and not spending as much time cleaning the rooms. So maybe they will balance back out once construction is finished. Also the layout of the room was a little strange. You have to walk through the bathroom to get to bedroom. So if you are utilizing it as a 4 person room it can get a little awkward. But on a good note, the breakfast seemed to prove to be perfectly average. Nothing wrong with it but rather just a normal hotel continental.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I needed a cheaper place to stay that wasn't a total bust, and I definitely got my money's worth here. Room was super comfortable, staff was incredibly friendly, whole building was super clean. Don't know how anyone could complain about this hotel especially for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart Indiana

Good

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is being remodeled. Therefore, somethings were in the midst of being updated. The new parts were well done; the old parts were worn out and shabby. That being said, it was a clean room. NO frills, comfortable bed, analog wide screen tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was being remodeled.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room was comfortable. A bit out dated, but the hotel was being remodeled. A cleaning cloth was left in our bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Indiana

nice close to Indy and Noblesville

Posted Jul 15, 2016
No complaint about the cleanliness of the room or the staff, but the hotel was under construction and they had signs up asking to understand their mess which was fine. However, getting woke up at 9 am from people pounding stuff on the third floor was not a great way to wake up. Stuff that is going to be noisey like that should be started after 11 when most everyone is going to be up and getting ready to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Taylor, Hotel Management
Hello, I am very sorry that our construction noise woke you up so early during your stay. I will address this with my staff as I can understand your frustrations with this. However, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon, Thanks, Taylor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possibly going through renovations?

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms seemed nice and new. Friendly staff
Location: It's about a 15 minute drive from downtown Indianapolis
Our room looked like it had been recently renovated, shower looked completely new. I believe they are going through renovations, a lot of the parking spaces were filled with construction pods, the elevator wasn't working, and the hallways looked a little rough. I imagine this will be a very nice hotel once the renovations are complete, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

I've had better accommodations

Posted May 30, 2016
I went to Indianapolis to work Uber on race weekend. There's nowhere to park when I get in late. There are renovations going on, so everything is a mess. I had the do not disturb sign on the door and housekeeping walked right in. The only thing that was good was the breakfast until I saw a couple of roaches crawling across the floor in the dining area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel was good but it doesn't have a fridge in the rooms and the wireless was so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Anthony G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as this is how we can improve! I apologize about the refrigerator and wifi, we are currently in the last stage of an extensive remodel. I hope you can join us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pardon our appearance

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Get more on top of the maintenance issues
This hotel was renovating, but not very gracefully. There were construction "messes" in the hallway and strange smells in the elevator. The toilet in my room was failing to completely shut off after flushing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Anthony Stover G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize about the construction as we are on the last stage of an extensive remodel. I hope you can visit again soon to see all the great changes we have made!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Great location. Excellent price. Very nice amenities including a hot breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on being very competitive on price, as well as including amenities that others don't offer. We hope you can stay again soon!