Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland Co. MI

Homeward Bound

Posted Feb 23, 2017
After a fantastic stay in Memphis, stayed one night here and found it very nice & adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job....kinda

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Check in was a hassle. Water did not get warm that night. Tried to take a shower the next morning, was told water had been out since night before. Would've liked to know this up front. On site night manager not that helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Reid M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately we had an issue with our hot water boiler and worked as quickly as possible to get this resolved for our guests. The ultimate guest experience is our highest priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a decent hotel and economically priced!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good hotel, decent price! Staff was knowledgeable and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area. Near plenty of stores.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
They did run out of some breakfast food. This was at 8 in the morning, and we waited 30 minutes and she still got any eggs out. Would like to had some biscuits and gravy on the breakfast bar. Besides that, everything was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elnora, IN

Nice hotel close to food and shopping

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Stayed Dec 22-27 while our son was in St Francis hospital. Nice, comfy, quiet hotel. Got a great price thru Expedia! Breakfast wasn't very good. There were options but didn't taste good. Scrambled eggs, biscuits n gravy, waffles, and danishes. But oh well, for the price and friendliness of staff I will stay again. Cracker Barrel right next door!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
What I'd expect in a hotel. Friendly staff, great for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Reid McDaniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback. It is very important to us that every guest receive a great stay at a great value! Thank You, Reid McDaniel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great for a one night stay off the highway. Hotel seems pretty new or recently renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value at 65 dollars

Posted Dec 23, 2016
All was good except one thing, and it should be corrected immediatly. The bathroom ceiling around the light, combination fan was so water damaged that it looked like it might collapse. The light flickered on an off I assume due to all the water damage. This was room 102. All else was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Reid McDaniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to let you know that the ceiling has been completely replaced! We look forward to having you back again soon! Thank You, Reid McDaniel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Solid, less expensive option for Indianapolis

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Nice beds, clean rooms and lobby, friendly staff
Location: This hotel is south of Indianapolis and will require a drive of 20 minutes to get to some of the attractions in Indianapolis.
We chose this hotel because it was less expensive than staying in downtown Indianapolis. The hotel is clean, safe and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was about typical for hotel lobby fare. Beds were firm and comfortable. There was very little noise in the hotel during our week day stay but the hotel is next to a high traffic road and you could hear the noise from early morning traffic. Easy walk to a Cracker Barrel and there are other food options very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Reid McDaniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next time let us know that you prefer a quiet room and we will be happy to accommodate! Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Nice convenient hotel to everything

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice quiet hotel. Staff made sure we had everything we needed for my husband who had just had total knee replacement surgery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Reid McDaniel, Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! We certainly enjoyed having you! We hope that knee recovers quickly!