Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeneville,TN

They have issues

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The toilet was nasty when we arrived. It appeared clean, but there was pee dried on the back of it. The pillows are absolutely horrible. They are like half sized and super uncomfortable. One day while we were out housekeeping came in and left the door lock in the door so our room was open all day for anyone to just walk in. I told the lady behind the front desk and she just laughed. Not sure why. I would highly recommend spending a few more dollars and getting a nicer hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
To sum tup he entire experience in a word: marginal
5 out of 5
by John

1st time Baymount. Very comfortable bed and nice

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
They upgraded me to a suite. Awesome!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least we had a place to sleep...

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for its location to the venue we were attending for a dance competition & for price. Location was great. I received a call while enroute to the hotel, indicating that they needed to pre-confirm my reservation with my credit card (which had already been done through hotels.com) because they were at capacity and had people looking for rooms. If I had not answered my phone, I believe my reservation would've been cancelled, leaving us stranded without accommodations for the entire weekend. The parking lot could not accommodate all the guests - we went out to dinner our first night, came back and did not have a parking space; we were encouraged to park illegally - we crossed our fingers as to whether or not our car would be there in the morning. There was an odd odor in the elevator and on the 3rd floor; thankfully, it was not in our room. The room was neat and was clean at first glance; unfortunately, when I took a closer look, there was a lot of dirt on ledges, baseboards, behind the nightstand & the mini fridge was so filthy on the outside that I could actually feel the grime when I opened it. I was appalled to see a handwritten envelope on the nightstand, requesting tips for cleaning. I have worked in the service industry many years - tips are earned and not to be asked for. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were horrible. The staff was pleasant, but struggled to handle so many guests. Will not stay at Baymont again.
5 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast could add some variety when your stay is more than one day but it was filling
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Affordable, Close to IND Airport

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were just passing through, and needed a place close to the IND airport. This hotel was a nice, affordable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Jewell Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but Wouldn't Stay Again

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay here again. The entry area was loud and they didn't enforce the 10 pm quiet hour so we heard dogs barking (supposedly only service animals allowed?), kids yelling and running, and the TV in the lobby area through the night. Also, the pictures of the pool area are totally deceptive. It's very small, the hot tub was greenish-yellow, and the tiled floor in the pool area was dirty. The room was clean but the bathroom is looking worn and the sheets had tears. There was also an envelope with a hand-written note asking for housekeeping tips which is beyond tacky. The lady doing the breakfast was very rude when we asked if they had decaf coffee or tea- they don't. Breakfast had a decent variety of food. Given the other hotels close by I would say take your chances elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good, service was good, room was okay, pool and hot tub were super dirty. Our room was right across from the lobby. We heard the banging of the pop machine all night