Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location was great for us....near our destination on the west side of the city and close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Bathroom needs to be updated.
Location: Across the street from Target and in the vicinity of the highway and many restaurants.
The hotel lobby is nice. The staff was very helpful. Our room was clean and spacious with two king sized beds, enough to accommodate our family of 5....a rarity in hotels at this price point. The carpet in the room needed cleaning...a few stains on the floor....but overall the room was nice. My only real complaint was the tub....it was cracked and stained and appeared dirty at all times. The drain was clogged and staff handled it immediately. The free breakfast was only ok...not enough to fill you up as it lacked variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to a place to eat

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Even though there isn't a printer for you to us, the desk clerk tried to help me figure out a way to get them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good price, that's about it

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: friendliness of staff, mattress, sheet quality, gutting the bathroom and getting rid of the mold
Location: Cracker Barrel right next door, grocery store nearby, several other restaurants nearby, easy to get to highway and easy to get downtown
If you like black mold in your bathtub/shower, mattress covers with no elastic meaning that if you roll in bed, the mattress is exposed, then this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and affordable.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and affordable
Cons: Update the bathtub/toilet areas.
Location: There were conveniently located restaurants and a Target right by the hotel. It is right off the highway and very easily accessible.
I stayed two nights in a room with a King. For me the most important part of the room is the bed and linens. The bed and pillows were clean and comfortable. The room was large and had a nice fridge, microwave, and television. The bathroom was fairly worn but was clean. The toilet seat was a little loose and the shower/tub was nicked up and had a few areas that could use a good bleaching cleanser. But it was certainly functional and clean enough. Overall I had a pleasant stay. The staff were very nice and very efficient at check-in and check-out. I didn't use the free breakfast so I cannot comment on that service. I was in town for a band competition at Lucas Oil Stadium and the hotel was convenient enough to the stadium that it was worth saving the money over the expensive hotels downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room was not as clean as it should be. Found a hair on the toilet seat before we used it. Hotel staff didn't seem to know what he was doing. Kept telling me our card was not approved but we'd already paid for the room. Another employee told him we were good to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with helpful staff near airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and well appointed with outlets and comfortable beds. The hotel staff was very helpful
Location: The hotel is within walking of fast food restaurants. The hotel is next to the interstate.
The hotel is neat and well maintained. The hotel is within walking of fast food restaurants. The room was clean and well appointed with outlets and comfortable beds. The hotel staff helped me plan returning a rental car, arranging a shuttle to IND airport. Great value for the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Central Indiana

Granddaughter Birthday

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the Interstate.
Cons: Your cleaning staff
Stay was enjoyable, the front desk was sooo very helpful. We were however, disappointed in the fact for our 3 day stay that our room was not cleaned on the second day, with no clean towels etc. but again, a request from the front desk, and the towels were received pronto!! Thanks again for an enjoyable stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, ks

Nice hotel, well worth the money

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Was pleased with the quality of the property and the ease of access. I was a bit scared of the Baymont name but it was a good choice and plan to return there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Never again

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Stained sheets, wrappers behind the nightstand, wallpaper was stapled on the wall to hold it up, bathtub surface was peeling up and it smelled in the room. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel was clean and updated. The staff was nice but forgetful. They forgot about my late check out. They knocked on the door 3 times. My one major problem was the bed was extremely hard. For $120.00 I expected a softer bed.