Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Older hotel that needs to be refreshed

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: Needs to be updated with new carpet and tile floors, inspect rooms for all the minor flaws that make it appear worse than it should be.
Location: good choice of restaurants close by. It is next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant.
Nice large room with microwave and small refridge, but toilet fill leaked, toilet seat loose, towel bar was loose from wall and cloths rack not attached properly to wall. carpet was old and needs replaced. Tile floor near front desk is chipped and worn out. Bus loads of people were there so breakfast was over crowded .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: TV a bit difficult to navigate. Channel book in the room needs updating. Air conditioner blows air on or near the bed. Put chair in front. fixed.
Location: 15 minutes away from all the places we needed to go
Only problem we had was with the plumbing which was fixed right away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

great location for the speedway

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: close to a restaurant, outdoor pool, quite
I expected a better than average hotel and it actually was better than expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good location for dining and shopping

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast options
Cons: The interior and upkeep...REMODEL or at least replace
Location: Cracker Barrel right next door plus fast food options a couple blocks away. Target is across the street and a short distance is IMA!!
Good location for dining and shopping plus close enough for the Museum as well, however, the interior is falling apart. The bathroom was not cleaned well when we arrived, plus the tub surround was falling off the wall. The bottom of the tub was stained making it look dirty or the dirt was ground into the plastic. Carpeting is worn in the rooms and hallways, and for the amount you pay to stay in a hotel, you want to know your surroundings are clean. On a more positive note, the staff were friendly and they offered a nice selection for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Smelled like Smoke

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our room smelled like smoke, even though we had specifically asked for a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

safe,convenient location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: it is centrally located to major attractions.the rate was fair. the front desk was super nice to deal with. if you like cracker barrel,in same lot.
Cons: clean the carpets in the rooms. recover the little bench in the room,it was stained.
Location: it is easy to find,great access and parking.
i only have a few small complaints about the hotel. we were unhappy that the pool was still closed,you could not sit around it in the evening to relax. the other item was the room smelled musty,it was clean but smelly.the only other complaint was at breakfast the girl would not put out any more danish. we did notice the majority of fellow guests were older and alone,they seemed quite happy,more than one was already re-booking to stay again,this impressed me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just another cheap hotel.

Posted May 18, 2017
First off I booked a room with a king bed 2 days head and when i got there they were sold out of king rooms so I go 2 queen beds for me and my girlfriend. Second the floor outside the bath room was soaking wet. Third and worst of all a full hour before check out we are sitting in the room relaxing and house keeping knock and the door and i tell them to hold on and after about 10 seconds they whip the door open. Luckily I had the chain lock on. This hotel is not somewhere is ever recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Rainy day

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Room was comfortable. Had a thunderstorm and lots of rain during our stay.
4 out of 5
by guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the little breakfast they provided for us in the morning. The rooms could have been a little cleaner, we kept finding things we believed from previous guests. The bed was a little hard on my back. All and all though it was great.